We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place near the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #44 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Italy
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good place near the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I reserved for the cheapest room with a queen bed instead I slept on a larger room with 2 king size beds.
In the room you can find everything you need: micro oven, fridge, coffee maker.
The only weird thing was the smell in the corridor. It was a mix between cigarette smoke and sausage... with a scent of pod ;-) But no bad smell inside the no smoking room I stayed.
I think is a good economic place where to stay a couple of night in Jax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, and find it so rewarding when we achieve that goal. Your positive feedback serves as inspiration for us to strive for even better results! Thank you again for taking the time to write! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    230
    114
    40
    28
See reviews for
239
186
104
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The price was great, everything was perfectly clean and staff was extremely helpful. We parked our cars there and were transported to the port for $16.pp. The van was there to pick us up promptly after the cruise. Could not have been better

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are well suited to accomodate cruise travellers, and hope that your shared experience will serve as encouragement to those looking to cruise out of Jacksonville. What a way to vacation! We hope that you will continue to visit us during your future get-aways! Thank you again for your feedback! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've stayed at this property many times over the past year on business and just never got around to writting about it. I have stayed at many other places in Jacksonville that cost a whole lot more but in no place have I been treated as well as I am at this hotel. The staff - rom Manager to Front Desk to Housekeeping all go out of their way to make sure that things are right. The fridge is cold, the microwave is not a mini low wattage version, plenty of hot water that you don't have to wait hours for and above all - the rooms are uber clean (even in the corners of the bathrooms!). Big flat screen TV, with a wide variety of programing that can be seen from the couch or bed.
The Continental Breakfast is constantly improving and there is ALWAYS coffee available in the lobby - want more for your room just ask..
Expect towels that are thin as a piece of paper/ Not here - thick and soft
You can pay a lot more in Jacksonville and not receive nearly the same value Bang for the Buck that you get here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words! It is so rewarding to hear when our guests experience with us is pleasant, and our efforts are directed to ensure a consistently positive stay. It truly warms our hearts to hear such positive feedback! Please know that your inspirational words are shared with our entire team, and serve as inspiration to yet improve. Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport
17.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#39 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.