We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an all around great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #40 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    224
    107
    38
    25
See reviews for
230
182
102
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
JACKSONVILLE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Found this hotel through a travel site but ended finding a better rate through the actual hotel's website. Never have I been to a hotel where the pictures on the site were an EXACT match to what is really at the hotel! This place was great. It definitely exceeded my expectations. My honey and I just wanted a nice lil overnight getaway since work has kept us apart. We were really impressed by Microtel. The front desk clerk David B. was extremely professional, helpful and courteous. Went above and beyond, even provided us with a corkscrew since we forgot ours. His customer service was so excellent that he should become a trainer for front desk clerks! A+++ If you ever read this, THANK YOU DAVID for everything! And to your boss, GIVE HIM A RAISE! lol

The room was clean. Comfortable beds. The clock radio has an input for iPods and MP3 players. The flatscreen could be seen from the couch and the bed. The bathroom was spotless. This hotel is just A+ all around. We're already planning our next stay here!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for acknowledging one of our team members! We strive to make a positive impact on each of our guests, and to be personally mentioned for our efforts shows that our efforts really do make a difference! It serves as an example to our entire team that each one has the ability to be that difference maker. Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I have to admit I was a little hesitant about book the room for the price...$50....I was very please with the decision to trust the reviews. The hotel is clean and well appointed. The room was great very up to date. The only negative I can say is the the morning front desk staff was very rude to my husband. While I understand that the morning rush for breakfast can be a bit much that gives you no right to yell at my husband who just ask a question about a bagel or the other man who wanted a cup of coffee. Just saying it is rude. But overall we would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! In reading your review, I am troubled at the notion that any member of our staff could have less than accomodating during your time with us, and I would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you personally regarding the interactions you mentioned. Thank you again for taking the time to write! I look forward to hearing from you soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDGEWATER
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Great hotel and location, very close to the airport. Rooms are great and up to date, very clean. When checking out I needed directions for my ride, the clerk at the front desk was very helpful when giving directions to my ride over the phone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write! We realize your time is valuable, which makes it all the more impactful that you offer your feedback to us! Our desire is to see your expectations met or exceeded, and we will strive to ensure your next visit is even better. Thank you again for responding! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport
17.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#54 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.