We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Jacksonville to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whitehouse,Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

No need to look any further! Great staff and great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    52
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
106
54
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

I and five other guys (ages 21-31) took a "bro-trip" over Xmas weekend, primarily to see a Jacksonville Jaguars NFL football game, and the six of us stayed in two one-bedroom suites. We stayed 3 nights, checking in Friday night, departing on that Monday.

I was pleased with the service overall. Because I am a Priority club Platinum member - the front desk upgraded both of my rooms (originally booked as studio suites) to one-bedroom suites - which was a nice surprise, as we had 3 guys in each room. (Thanks Stephen and Billy @ the front desk). Besides upgrading us, the front desk staff was always friendly and kind (especially Melissa - who gave some great recommendations about nightlife). They even gave us a late check-out @ 1pm on Monday - again, likely due to my Platinum status.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The free, hot buffet breakfast was a nice amenity we enjoyed, and collectively saved us about $300 during our weekend stay on food alone.

The best part about the trip was that the Washington Redskins won the football game we attended, but the hotel stay and attentive and friendly staff made the trip ever more memorable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

This hotel provided the best customer service that I have ever received. ( Far outshined the "higher end" hotels.) The staff were truly friendly and provided excellent service. A hot breakfast was provided daily as well as a light meal three nights per week as a social gathering among guests and staff. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Furniture was very nice. Wireless internet was also provided free of charge. We received much more than what we had anticipated. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thank you Priority Club for offerring this hotel on your point stretcher list. Would not have chosen to try this hotel without the offer, but will now pay to stay at this hotel. (Great marketing tool.)

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

Dear fellow travlers:
My husband and I drove to Jacksonville to see our new grandson and we decided to stay in a hotel closest to the kids. As Reward Members, Staybridge was one of our choices and we hesitated, as we had never stayed at this named establishment before. When we arrived, Billy was the hotel host behind the desk and he greated us with a smile. He thanked us for being a rewards member and helped us get through our check in very quickly. When we opened the door to our suite we were very pleasantly surprised. The room turned out to contain separate living/kitchen and bedroom/bathroom areas. A huge comfortable king bed and very accomodating bath area. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the kids. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

Great place to stay in SE Jacksonville. Very scenic property. Room has everything you could want. LCD TVs, good cable selection. Kitchen area surprisingly complete. Living area very comfortable for 5 or 6 people to visit. Cleanliness appreciated. Breakfast area excellent as is food selection. As a former airline pilot, I have stayed in hundreds of hotels. This would highly qualify as a crew hotel. Definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

After reading several website reviews to find a comfortable budget hotel, Staybridge Suites kept popping up in the top ten lists. I have to say that it really lived up to the raving reviews: courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms, decent continental breakfast and convenient location. Will give thorough review at a later date...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This hotel is a great value. Nice clean rooms, lots of room to move around. The hotel has this neat book exchange area - take a book, leave a book for another guest - for free! Only complain was that the complimentary breakfast wasn't that great. Not many selections, and they were out of all their hot food that day. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#38 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses. Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our lodgings near downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided. During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor, heated pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and evening community-oriented Sundowner Receptions are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.