We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just greeeat!!!...for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Jacksonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just greeeat!!!...for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

After reading several website reviews to find a comfortable budget hotel, Staybridge Suites kept popping up in the top ten lists. I have to say that it really lived up to the raving reviews: courteous staff, clean and comfortable rooms, decent continental breakfast and convenient location. Will give thorough review at a later date...

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    43
    11
    2
    6
See reviews for
88
48
24
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This hotel is a great value. Nice clean rooms, lots of room to move around. The hotel has this neat book exchange area - take a book, leave a book for another guest - for free! Only complain was that the complimentary breakfast wasn't that great. Not many selections, and they were out of all their hot food that day. Other than that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

I had booked this hotel for our soccer team without ever staying at a Staybridge before. I was extremely pleased as well as the rest of the parents. We have stayed at many hotels with our soccer team and this one was one of the best so far. Rooms were great. Pretty impressive how nice the rooms were. The lounge area was also great along with their complimentary breakfast. The staff was very accomodating, especially since we had to leave by 7am for our 1st game. They set up breakfast a little earlier to accomodate us and we greatly appreciated it. Having the barbeque's outside was a plus. We had a big cookout with the team, which saved families alot of money. The best thing of all was the price. We got a great hotel for a very reasonable price. Definitely a hotel to stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

My family stayed here one night on our way to Disneyworld. Was a great choice. Everything was new. Room very clean. I had made room request and all were filled. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. If passing through I would stay again. Felt safe. Breakfast area in the morning was crowded but I did find seating and noticed additional seating outside. Only mistake I made was not realizing the sofa in the two bedroom was not a sofabed. After staying at another Staybridge Suite, I wrongly assumed there was a sofabed for my fussy kids who don't like to sleep in the same bed. The two bedroom we stayed in at this hotel was a great value for the room rate we paid.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed for 4 nights and didn't want to leave. This is an incredible value for the 5 star quality and service. I travel quite a bit and have had to accept less than ideal rooms to stay within my budget. At this Staybridge my budget was more than adequate (and I could have saved even more if I had chosen to eat in more) and the quality of the room was equal to hotels with much higher ratings. The staff is outstanding, at check in, in the breakfast room, at the pool and everywhere you see them.

The room was spotless and beautifully appointed. I had a full couch, large flat screen tv, a dvd player, a desk, free wifi (plus computers in an office center in the lobby), a very large closet, a bed that will give you a great nights sleep, and a full kitchen with all of the dishes, utensils etc. There is a stove, large microwave, full size refrigerator and even a dishwasher. Since there's a grocery store across the street it would be very easy to fix meals. However, there is a free expanded breakfast in the great room, which is kept stocked and neat by staff, that has everything you could ask for. The coffee was as good as Starbucks. Tues- Thursday there is a free light supper (which I found to be adequate). If you want to eat out there are dozens of restaurants of all price ranges within a mile of the hotel. Large shopping malls are within 2 miles, multiplex cinema, etc. There is even a free laundry in the building (there is a laundry basket in the room). The lobby is designed to encourage groups to sit around the fire place area and mingle. Of course, this type of hotel does get a number of families, often with uncontrolled kids, but it wasn't a big problem, everything quieted down by 11PM.

I live about 2 hours away from Jax, and this hotel will be my only choice for when I come up to shop, dine out and meet friends. Thanks to all of the staff for a great stay. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Loved the Staybridge! It was very busy when we were there but everyone was so nice and helpful. My children and I loved the room - we ended up in a very roomy, super child-friendly handicap-accessible suite (the bathroom was particularly roomy and easy for the kids to help themselves). We all loved the extremely well-planned breakfast spread (my son especially enjoyed the hot oatmeal vat) and the pool/spa area (it felt very cozy and private among the trees without feeling too isolated). We were able to walk across the street for Chinese for dinner (there's also a convenient grocery store for longer-stay hotel patrons). A great night's sleep for all of us, I'd definitely recommend the Staybridge to anyone going through Jacksonville. I've never put this in a review before, but the *other guests* were also wonderful - everyone seemed to be friendly and in a good mood there, so maybe that's another plus to the hotel itself? It sort of felt like a true home away from home, after all.
Only con, out of the hotel's control: The side road to the hotel entrance was under construction at the time of our visit, so finding it & getting in was a bit tricky but not too bad. Otherwise no other worries/complaints.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

My husband traveled to Jacksonville, Florida for his employer and stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Jacksonville for the entire month of February 2010. Our 11 year old son and I decided to visit him for Valentines weekend. However, before our scheduled trip, I wanted my husband to have an enjoyable experience, so I contacted the hotel and spoke with Director of Sales, Michelle Munoz and OMGosh, she was awesome! She and I e-mailed each other daily creating the perfect experience for my husband's stay. Michelle scheduled a Budweiser private tour for my husband along with placing all of his favorite foods and drinks in his room before he arrived. When my son and I finally arrived, she also had a welcome basket for my son along with an agenda of family fun filled things for us to do. Housekeeping was awesome and our room, which came with a microwave and refrigeraor was spacious, clean and comfortable. I was soo pleased with this hotel and their staff that I revisited this hotel April 2010 while in Jacksonville on business. I was pleased that the director of housekeeping Gwen Hyman was gracious to tell my co-worker and me about all of the best nightlife. Again, our stay was enjoyable and fun filled. If you want an upscale yet affordable, safe hotel with down home hospitality and exceptional service from staff, then I recommend Staybridge Suites Jacksonville to you! It is a definate gem that I recommend to all of my family, friends and business partners. Kudos to the management team for picking a an awesome staff and for listening to the guests requests and desires!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#18 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jacksonville 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses. Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our lodgings near downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided. During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor, heated pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and evening community-oriented Sundowner Receptions are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.