We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Jacksonville to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kigali, Rwanda
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very nice and clean amenities with excellent service. An amazing value for the price we paid! :-)
We had 5 people in a suite and had plenty of room. We definitely appreciated the full size kitchen and separate living area!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    52
    13
    5
    8
See reviews for
106
54
27
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed there for the first time while visiting relatives and I was impressed. First, We were greeted by a very professional front desk clerk. Secondly, The room was very clean and Third, The breakfast was really good. As I stated earlier we were visiting relatives. One relative in particular was in a nursing home nearby ( Consulate Health) and staying at The Staybridge Suites made it very convenient. This hotel is also centrally located to many Restaurants and Shopping malls. I would like to thank the entire staff for a great vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay with us! I am happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as enjoyed your time visiting with relatives here in Jacksonville! I will be sure to share your comments with our team! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've stayed here many times as a military family traveling up and down the coast from NC to Florida. Love the one bedroom suites as they are well appointed and pet-friendly (one of the few hotels in the area with a reasonable pet deposit fee). Beside the great rooms, the free breakfast is a great bonus, not to mention the outdoor pool, laundry room, & gym! Staff is always friendly, courteous, and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel comfortable. As we've done so many times, we'll be sure to make this a stop on our next vaca down the coast.

Room Tip: If a quiet room is what you are looking for, I'd make sure you choose the rooms that are away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel while traveling along the East Coast! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the near future...thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We usually stay at Embassy Suites when traveling, but it was full for this trip. What a wonderful surprise! I loved the hotel: it was clean, roomy, and had a full kitchen. This is an excellent family hotel because you can fix your meals to save money, if you are so inclined. The breakfast was good; not a cook to order breakfast, but still good. There were enough choices that everyone could find something they liked. The staff was friendly. We did get our room cleaned, although the notice in the room said on the weekend it was limited housekeeping and you had to request it. We did not request it and got it anyway. Its also pet friendly. We asked to be in a quiet section and it was perfect. Its easy to find, close to a pharmacy, Golden Coral and grocery store. I would definitely recommend this location....and I am a hotel snob!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments about your stay at our hotel! I am so glad that you got to experience the Staybridge brand also! We do hope to see you again should you return to Jacksonville in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Check-in: Quick, easy and good suggestions for dinner were made
Room: Clean, could use a little TLC, but comfortable bed, spacious room and pretty good wifi
Meal Room: One day, BBQ cook out - it was not bad, but the free adult beverage helped
Check-out: Was a little slow, but that is because the rep. had several incoming calls. She actually handled it pretty well.

Overall, this was a nice stay. I can't complain because there was nothing to complain about. It is near the big shopping mall, interstates and countless places to eat.

If you are in the area and looking for somewhere clean, nice reception on certain days, I would recommend SSJ.

Thanks

Room Tip: The hotel is off the main road, there is no true vista views. I overlooked the CVS behind the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and comments about your stay with us! All feedback is important to us as it helps us to improve our level of customer service and our guests' experiences. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Room and bed were fine, did not use the pool, property was easy to get in, easy to get out, great location, easy to get to zoo, beach, etc. Our room was on first floor, very close to elevators. We could hear them, but they were not loud enough to keep us up or wake us. This turned out to be a good thing because they don't have a lot of tables in the breakfast area, so we'd take our food to the room and eat. That was really the only complaint: breakfast area was cramped, not much room to move around, not enough tables, sometimes would run out of something for a few minutes until it was replenished.

Room Tip: First floor near breakfast area turned out to be very useful. Overall, others staying here were qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to enter a review of your experience with us! We do appreciate all feedback as it helps us to improve our service level to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I go to Jacksonville several times a year on a pleasure trip as we do some shopping and hit our favorite restaurant - Copelands of New Orleans - on Southside Blvd. We first stayed at this Staybridge Suites during a trip in 2010. Now we ALWAYS stay at this Staybridge Suites each time we go to Jacksonville. In fact we won't stay anywhere else so if the Staybridge is full we change the date of our trip. In the past we had stayed several times at the Hampton Inn and also the Hilton Garden Inn which are both basically across the street by the Tinseltown theater. (I will leave reviews on those properties as well)

The Staybridge is now our home away from home while in Jacksonville. It is a great property with wonderful, caring people at the front desk who quickly take care of any need you may have. The rooms are spacious, nice, quiet and always very clean. Since this hotel is an extended stay type hotel you have a small kitchen and living room in most all rooms (depending on the room type you reserve) which is wonderful and gives you much more room to spread out even if your trip is only 2-3 days. The cost per night is about the same as the Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn and you get much more room and bang for your buck at the Staybridge.

One thing that some folks may love about this hotel is that they show their appreciation for their guests by having free dinners on most Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights. Note that the days of the week and frequency that they do these dinners may change throughout the year. During the slower times of the year I believe they do the dinner only on Thursday nights. But hey, how many hotels do this at all?

During our last trip, which was in late April 2013, they did a free dinner 3 nights. The free dinner - or social event as I believe they call it - usually consists of 1 night of hamburgers/hot dogs grilled on a gas grill by the staff and the food IS good, another night was chili and I believe the 3rd night was a chicken type dish but I can't say for certain as we we dined out that night. You not only get dinner but free soft drinks and beer (please be aware it's limited selection of brands). We don't always take advantage of the free dinners but it is nice to know it is available. Many guests like to get dinner and take it back to their rooms where they can sit in their living room, eat and relax while watching tv.

The hotel is very close to Tinseltown theater every type of fast food you could possibly want around the corner on Southside Blvd and a Starbucks. All are within about a 1/2 mile or so. There is also a Publix across the street so if you are staying a full week you can pick up a few groceries and use the kitchen in the room if you'd like.

This is a wonderful property and we highly recommend it! Only thing for some folks - be aware that this property does accept pets. So you may have someone in the next room or across the hall with a small dog. We've experienced this but not had a problem with it as we're animal lovers and the dog was quiet.

Room Tip: We like to request a room on the backside of the hotel which faces CVS. More quiet than facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words about your experiences at our hotel! We are so thrilled that you consider us your home away from home whenever visiting Jacksonville! And, just to clarify, we do offer the complimentary light dinner all year round on Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays - Wednesday is the BBQ night! We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses. Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our lodgings near downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided. During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor, heated pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and evening community-oriented Sundowner Receptions are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.