We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Jacksonville to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Overall a nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The facility is very clean, nicely appointed suites and rooms.the location is convenient,safe and close to everything. Laundry on site was clean and very efficient. The sad part is that the Management is nasty! Rude and argumentative. Stated room given was different than room from the model selected because I purchased an on line package which included
airfare, hotel and rental car. I was told that when purchased as a package, the advertised "suite" is downgraded to "room" the manager was unwilling to honor the booking of a suite. I would stay here again but would not book as a package.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izzadora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. Thank you for the compliments. I apologize that the package booking involved confusion with your type of suite. While I'm not sure who specifically handled your situation, I would be happy to discuss it with you if you'd like to call me directly. Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments, as all, positive and negative, help us to measure ourselves against our goals of excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Recently revisited this hotel for a second time, and it was just as great as the first time. Was upgraded to a suite as Priority Club member again, and could not have been more comfortable. Enjoyed the evening happy hour and diverse breakfast choices and the super-friendly staff. I will keep staying here when I'm in town!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzfestivus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for returning to stay with us again and for your kind comments regarding our staff! Our goal is to make each and every guest feel at home and your feedback is important to us so that we ensure that we are on track with this goal! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We arrived after a long day, pretty beat, and were pleased to find the motel staff so friendly and offering free dinner (Tues-Thurs). Our two room king suite was very nice, roomy and spotless. Excellent quality bed with nice flat screen TV, clean bathroom and the living/kitchen room was well equipped with comfortable furniture, including a nice couch, over stuffed chair, flatscreen, and a desk set. The kitchen portion was incredibly well equipped with spotless dishes and all conveniences, etc. including a dishwasher of all things. Even the stairways and elevators were clean.

Good soup and salad dinner with free (I think) wine and beer offered, and good hot breakfast the next morning. There is nothing fancy about this 4 story suites motel but everything seemed to be very well done. Nice location and great price too. We will return to this one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments about our staff and services regarding your stay with us! I do appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts and experiences here. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and i live in Jacksonville, and for the Valentines weekend we wanted to celebrate in an area near work as we live near the airport. We booked tickets to the Alhambra and booked this hotel for the location AND price $89 a night. When we arrived the front desk was VERY friendly he asked our pref on room location. the room itself was VERY VERY nice. Kitchen stocked with all your needs a small stove top, fridge and microwave. Made me want to stay longer than one night. We plan to use this hotel chain again in our travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gidget J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your Valentine's Day Weekend getaway! Thank you for your comments about your stay with us and we do hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stopped for one night on our drive through Jacksonville to the Naples area. Booked online taking a chance on positive TripAdvisor reviews and pet friendly accommodation. Suite was excellent with nice sitting room, great kitchen area and comfortable bedroom. We enjoyed the advantage of the two televisions. Because there were no first floor rooms available by the time we booked ours, staff helpfully put us in second floor room next to stairwell and exit. That made it very convenient for taking the dog out. Breakfast was good. Nearby Copeland's Restaurant was also a great choice for a light dinner. Will definitely stay at Staybridge another time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wdemelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while passing through Jacksonville! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again should you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

After researching places to stay in Jacksonville, of course using TripAdvisor, we decided on Staybridge Suites. Close to plenty of restaurants and right across the street from Publix and next to a CVS. A short drive to downtown Jacksonville (about 5 miles). The check-in was speedy. Our room, 307, had a kitchen with everything you need (pots, pans, plates, glasses, and even complementary popcorn). The hotel offers touch up services on weekends which includes trash pick-up and replenishing towels etc. The complementary breakfast was a plus with a great assortment: breakfast cereals, eggs, ham, bagels, waffles, and much more. We also took advantage of the pantry located by the front desk after arriving back at our room late on Saturday. They offer a variety of soups, instant meals, sweets, drinks, and toiletries in case there is anything you forgot. This was our first stay at Staybridge and it will not be our last. To top off our great experience the price was great too. Thanks for such a great experience.

Room Tip: No room service available but you do have a full kitchen, access to the pantry, and a list of restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cnrundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us during your first visit to Jacksonville! We appreciate the kind words and it is good to know that we are accomplishing our goal of making all of our guests feel at home! Should you return to Jacksonville, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Outstanding service by the staff. Since work wasn't finished by Friday we had to check out of the Holiday Inn Express off of I-95 exit 344- glad that they were booked. The area around the location has many different types of restaurants, a few in walking distances, Publix across the street, FedEx and Cookies by design just name a few. The pool/spa area very nice but needs more chairs. Well planned out that they place the laundry and fitness area in the same location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2traveltoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeJax, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Jacksonville, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay with us! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will return to stay with us again during your next visit to Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
1.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
2.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
1.0 mi away
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
Aloft Jacksonville Tapestry Park
#8 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Jacksonville

Address: 8511 Touchton Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#41 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Jacksonville, FL Offers Convenient Accommodations Ideally situated near the Deerwood and Southpoint office parks, Staybridge Suites Jacksonville is an all suite, upscale extended stay hotel in close proximity to exciting area attractions and leading Jacksonville businesses. Long term guests of our pet friendly Jacksonville hotel enjoy touring the Jacksonville Zoo and sunbathing at Jacksonville Beach. Sporting events at the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium and shopping at St. John's Town Center Mall can also be found less than six miles away. Business-oriented travelers appreciate our lodgings near downtown Jacksonville and companies such as Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Vistakon. In order to accommodate our guests' professional needs, a 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access are provided. During your stay, we hope you will rest comfortably in one of our spacious suites featuring full-service kitchens. A free daily breakfast and complimentary laundry services are provided for your convenience. An outdoor, heated pool, a well-equipped fitness center, a barbecue grilling area and evening community-oriented Sundowner Receptions are also available for your relaxation and recreation.As you plan your trip to sunny Florida, we invite you to explore our exceptional Jacksonville hotel rates and make your reservations with us today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing