We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New property, very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11083 Nurseryfields Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“New property, very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here on ihg rewards points and were rather pleased overall. This is an obviously new property, and was immaculate. The room was in superb condition, and our request for a view of the pool was met, along with being on a high floor. Check in and check out were a breeze.

Some minor issues:

!) This property is easily visible from the interstate, but it is not at all obvious where to turn off Baymeadows for this location

2) The restaurant does not open until 7 on Sundays; that's when we needed to leave for our next destination.

3) The pool closes at 9, which seems unreasonable in summer in Florida.

Having said that, I feel this is one of the 5 best IHG properties I have stayed at, and as a IHG Gold member, that's saying a lot.

Room Tip: Ask for something away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikaGriff, Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for your feed back on your stay. We especially love when our reward members leave comments. We really value your opinion in all areas, but this is a newly developed area for business and housing developments. Hopefully, on your next visit to our property the traffic light at Nurseryfields Drive will be installed or will be installed depending on how soon you return. We will also keep your suggestions in mind concerning breakfast/pool hours. Thanks for staying with us!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    34
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
37
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prattville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Don't be a dummy like me and assume you get a free breakfast with the stay, you don't it will cost you $8.95, however, the breakfast was a little better than your typical free Hoiday Inn breakfast but not much so don't get your hopes up (they had premade french toast, usually it's just that pancake machine).

The beds had a bunch of small pillows, not a fan of that. Our roo had a walk in shower, Not sure if all the rooms are like that but I liked the shower and didn't miss the tub option; soaking in a tub that a bunch of other people have rubbed their rubs around on just isn't my cup of tea.

The rooms were nice, clean, newer but small.

Location was good. Sometimes when we stay at hotels near interstates and highways I feel like my car is more vulnerable to theives. This hotel was in more of neighborhood, by nice apt. and condo's and a large lot of rental vehicles. Yet a few miles down the road you can get on the 295

They guy who work the desk on the morning of Wed. 18th was really nice, down to earth and use to be in the navy, got to like that.

Great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Brynn1981,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our Holiday Inn. I apologize for the confusion about breakfast. Holiday Inn Express offers complimentary breakfast and we are a full service Holiday Inn. I have given your comments about the buffet to our Executive Chef and hopefully they will help us improve. We are in the process of changing all of our pillows so the next time you visit all rooms will have the new larger pillows. We are pleased that you liked our location as it is in a very safe and convenient location. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the area. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was picked for best price w/two queens & close (7 miles) to Everbank Field.
I reserved online with AAA rate @ $87. For the most part staff was friendly (Caroline @ the front desk was super friendly). The room AC has the movement sensor- so when you leave & return later, room is hot again. Another AC problem is that at night the fan cycles on & off every 20 mins. waking me up. No staff were able to assist in bypassing this mode. On our last night @ 6:00am- our bill was slid under our door- same as other hotels, but this person the knocked loudly on our door & left.
Upon checking the bill, I see that the rate was changed & my total now $32 more than my online "guaranteed price".

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear sdino,

I apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay at our Holiday Inn. Our AC sensors are meant to conserve energy but we definitely understand your frustration. We will be more than happy to correct the billing error if you would kindly call the hotel and ask for the General Manager or Assistant General Manager. We sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to customer service that we pride ourselves in delivering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this through hotwire and the price was excellent and a great value for the money.
pros; easy access, nice restaurant and pool, modern and spacious lobby, free wifi, great service
cons; bed was uncomfortable, a/c was a sindle unit and a bit noisy.
Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear nsobgyn,

Thank you for your comments on our Holiday Inn. We are very sorry that you found our beds to be uncomfortable. We will definitely check the room that you were in and address any problems that we find with the bed. We are happy that you found the rest of the hotel to be wonderful, especially our service. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you are in the Jacksonville area.

T. Porreca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Extremely clean and a great value. Reasonably close to downtown and beached. Left personal belongings behind and the housekeeping staff was kind enough to keep them until I returned several weeks later. I have stayed here several times and will do so again next trip to Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Corner room has 90 degree corner windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear cikrab,

We appreciate your comments so much. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and are pleased that we delivered on our promise during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room as large with comfortable beds and a walk-in shower. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not included, but we purchased the buffet for $8 and the food was fresh and hot. The coffee was wonderful. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Fourth floor was very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Cynthia C,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our wonderful Holiday Inn Baymeadows. We think we have an excellent hotel and it is always great when our guests agree! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Jacksonville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We had stayed at Jax Baymeadows a couple of years ago and enjoyed it, though it did smell of smoke from a construction brush fire adjacent to the hotel. This time, our first room smelled very musty when A/C was on. We could not adjust to the smell overnight. Staff helpfully found another, less musty, room in the morning. A/C units should be cleaned regularly, especially since windows do not open.

Breakfast buffet had good selection at $9. Staff was sparse, but helpful when asked. Don't wait to be seated, don't wait for menus, don't wait for the bill. Ask.

Apple Map app takes you to a Ramada Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our Holiday Inn. We are very sorry that you experienced a musty smell while in one of our rooms. We are happy we could move you to another room and ensure the rest of your stay was a good one. We are also sorry that you experienced slow service in the restaurant. We pride ourselves on great service and are very sorry that we fell short during your stay. We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to show you why we are ranked in the top 15 of all hotels in Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows

Address: 11083 Nurseryfields Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#34 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 98 room hotel is located in the Deerwood business district and is connvenient to shops and eateries at he St. Johns TownCenter and the Avenues shopping mall. In addition, the University of North Florida Campus, Mayo Clinic, and Florida Community college South Campus are all nearby. The Hotel is located off of State Road I-295 east beltway and this makes it convenient for the business traveler to get anywhere in the city quickly and easily. Our restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner, closed for lunch. There are more than 15 great restaurants to eat within a one mile drive of the hotel such as Carrabas, Outback, Sticky Fingers and many more. We provide free highspeed internet access and all rooms have a refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Relax, it's Holiday Inn... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Holiday Inn Jacksonville s-9a And Baymeadows

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.