We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service, but a little pricey for Chinese food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PF Chang's China Bistro

PF Chang's China Bistro
10281 Midtown Pkwy, Ste 137, Jacksonville, FL 32246-7416
904-641-3392
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #149 of 1,678 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Chinese, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good food and service, but a little pricey for Chinese food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The food at PF Chang's is generally well prepared and healthy. They offer nice touches like brown rice and stir fried asparagus. Their Hot and Sour Soup is very good also. I do like their meat dishes, but I wish they would incorporate more veggies into the meat dishes.
The ambience and service are both good. PF Chang's is usually crowded for dinner, but is not too busy at lunch time. I am a fan of spicy chicken dishes, but I do like their beef and shrimp entrees as well.
PF Chang's is a little pricey for a Chinese restaurant, but a bargain compared to nearby restaurants like Capital Grill and J Alexanders. If you are expecting your neighborhood Chinese restaurant, you will likely be disappointed. If you are looking for an upscale Asian restaurant that is suitable for a date night, this is your place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    54
    26
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

On December 21st we celebrated a special Birthday. We started with chicken lettuce wraps, spring rolls, crab rangoon, and steamed dumplings as our appetizers. Next was the bowl of wonton soup which was a meal in itself (very hearty) shrimp, chicken, bok choy, water chestnuts, scallions, mushrooms in a savory broth. I decided to have the Pad Thai combination, it was very tasty. What more can I say only that the food was delicious, price reasonable, and plenty of leftovers to take home will visit again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“First visit but definitely NOT the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Tuna Tataki starter, followed by Harvest Vegetable Quinoa was one of the best meals I've had in a long time. Server - Steve - took great care of us with delicious suggestions I would have never chosen on my own. All around great experience!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise,AL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst Singapore Noodles Ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Ordered the Singapore Street Noodles as they called them. Have had them in several states and different countries and never have any as bad as these. Could not taste any curry at all and all I've ever had were made with curry powder. The shrimp were virtually tasteless and everything was dripping with a lot of some kind of red sauce. The chef at my local Chinese restaurant would kill himself if his noodles turned out like the ones I had at PF Chang's. Maybe PFC stands for Poor Freaking Chinese? And then there was that annoying hipster music in the background but looking at the patrons I can understand why.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Always a must try”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This location is nice. Very busy, but nicely situated among the outdoor mall. I always try to eat a new meal when I visit PF Chang's and this trip I tried the Shrimp with Candied Walnut's... OMG!, delicious!! a Real must have.
Service was good. Our waiter was a big Football fan, so he got along well with my BoyFriend. I would definitely try this location again if I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PF Chang's China Bistro also viewed

 

Been to PF Chang's China Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PF Chang's China Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.