We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice newer courtyard in south Jacksonville” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14402 Old St. Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
orlando, fl
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice newer courtyard in south Jacksonville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for business travel, arriving on Sunday. The hotel is located just off I-95 and convienant to several restaurants (chili's, Applebee's, Panera, starbucks, Five Guys etc). Hotel is very clean, rooms nice size (they even have Bravo channel on cable which is rare and a big plus for me). The only negative is on weekends they do not have a breakfast available or any food including room service so you have to venture out. As I stated before there are several restaurants close. It seems this hotel is very quiet on the weekends which I assume is why they don't offer any food service. Other than that hotel is a great stay especially in Jacksonville which has a lot of older/well worn hotels. I would recommend staying here for business or a overnight but not if your goin over to the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    50
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
31
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Chose this hotel for a one-night stay based on TripAdvisor reviews without knowing anything about Jacksonville. Location turned out to be in a quiet area off I-95. Arrived late and didn’t feel like driving again. Only two restaurants within walking distance - Applebee’s and Starbucks. Had a lousy dinner at Applebee’s and a pleasant breakfast at Starbucks. Should have eaten at the hotel, as they offer meals all day. Breakfast is not free, which is fine - no large noisy families. Room and bathroom were clean. Only complaint - we were assigned room 302 at the end of a long hallway and adjacent to the vending room. All night we heard the noise of the ice machine. We were already unpacked and anxious to get to sleep by the time we realized it, otherwise we would have changed rooms. Don’t know why they gave it to us in the first place; the hotel seemed far from full. A more savvy or less sadistic desk clerk might have known better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blumenau
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed in this hotel just for one night stop in a road trip between Miami and Charlotte. In this case, it was nice for me. Located just off of I-95. There are some restaurants, pharmacy and gas station in the neighborhood. It's a reasonable Courtyard. On the average. Very good for the price I have payed for.Good rooms, good service, good breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was out first visit to Jacksonville. We were there for 3 nights, and chose this hotel based on its location, which was in the center of the things we wanted to do, and also on its T.A. reviews and ratings. We flew in to Jacksonville and rented a car at the airport. We drove down on I 95, through Jacksonville, and were to the hotel in about 45 minutes. We have no complaints, at all. It was quiet, clean, safe, and about 20 minutes driving time from the stadium, St. Augustine, and the beaches. We did not eat at the hotel, but there are several restaurants just across the freeway bridge. All staff were very friendly and helpful in answering questions about the area. I would definitely return to this hotel if I again should be in the area.

Room Tip: We had a room on the fourth floor facing the highway, but were never bothered by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutherville Timonium, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My finance` and I stayed four days. The facilities were clean. The room was kept clean and neat, daily, except Sunday. Monday morning everything was in place again. Food was great and the pool in the back of the hotel was well maintained. Very satifsfied. Desk staff did an outstanding job taking care of billing and locating the appropriate room. Thanks again.
I will stay there again since my son lives in Jacksonville, Fla now..

Room Tip: Hotel was near air port but very quiet. Planes flew north and south not east over the hotel. Many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Beautiful room with a very comfortable bed, imaculate bathroom, friendly courteous staff. If I could give this property a 10 star rating I would. We will definately stay at this property again if we are in this area.

Room Tip: Our party had 3 rooms and all were excellent. We were facing the road on the 4th floor and the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

On our way to Disneyworld for a week's visit and spent the night here. tired when we arrived so got a meal from the bar and had it sent to room. Salad was huge and very good. Hotel was clean with nice kingsize bed. bug free. friendly check in and check out staff. well-rested after good night's sleep. didn't eat breakfast although it looked good. will stay here again if we ever come this way.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center

Address: 14402 Old St. Augustine Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation and now offers the new Bistro lobby where guests may Eat. Drink. Connect. This investment included an upgrade of all guest rooms and public areas that completely transformed the hotel for a new stay experience. This award-winning hotel is only 10 minutes from downtown Jacksonville and a quick 20-minute drive to Jacksonville beaches. While staying with us, take advantage of our close proximity to St. Augustine, JT Butler Boulevard, Deerwood business district, Baymeadows Road, Baptist Hospital, Mayo Clinic, Ally, Citi, Allstate and world-class TPC golf! Complimentary high-speed wireless Internet ensures you are never out of touch. Our Jacksonville, FL, hotel’s meeting room allows for affordable events, and our attentive staff will deliver true Marriott hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Flagler Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.