We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Natural Foods Store with a Nice Selection of Prepared Foods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earth Fare

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Earth Fare
11901, Jacksonville, FL
904-645-9244
Improve this listing
Ranked #231 of 1,774 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Organic
Restaurant details
Hertford, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Natural Foods Store with a Nice Selection of Prepared Foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Although they have an eat-in section in the store, we chose to purchase a variety of salads to take back to our hotel for dinner. The Napa Chicken Salad was delicious, with just the right amount of mayo. We also tried the Mediterranean Pasta Salad and the Broccoli Cranberry Salad, both of which were quite good.

They have a very nice selection of cheeses and wines, and this would be a good place to stock up for a picnic.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Hill, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great selection! Local Beers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

While this spot is a little expensive, people who are passionate about their food will appreciate the selection of fresh, bulk, and non-GMO offerings. The staff are very friendly and sweet, I went in there a few times during my visit and everyone was most helpful.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice lunch buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a pay by the pound buffet with interesting warm dishes and a very nice, very fresh salad bar. My husband and I both like it...proves it caters to different tastes. If you want good, healthy food quickly, this is a great place to have lunch (I know they do dinners, but I have not had it except left-over pot roast which was really quite exceptional).

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome place for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

One of Boone's best kept secrets, is the deli inside Earth Fare healthy grocery store...fresh salads, soups, daily specials in a way casual atmosphere. It's a cafeteria style set up, and you can see the food being prepared in the kitchen. Very clean, and plenty of helpful staffers. And the store itself is pretty awesome too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good vibes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a regular stop during our weekend travels to Boone. Love the health and beauty section and all the bulk herbs/grains/nuts. I just love the whole dang atmosphere. I always find something interesting and special.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earth Fare also viewed

 

Been to Earth Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earth Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.