We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer hotel at a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #43 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
“Newer hotel at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My family (2 Adults and 4 kids ranging from 10 to 16) stayed here for one night on our way to Orlando. The hotel was clean and in a good neighborhood. Another plus is it is right off of the highway, so there's no getting lost.
The service was good and the rooms were well appointed and clean. On top of that, the price was great when booking in advance. This one is a winner.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you again real soon!
Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    29
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
38
24
10
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised and impressed with this hotel. I was traveling with a colleague for business and this hotel was close to our clients. It is a little off the beaten path (not much around it), but close to our clients and close to I-295. The price was great, the hotel was great, and the staff was probably the friendliest hotel staff I have ever worked with. Rochelle was very hospitable and pleasant to work with. She gave us a recommendation of a restaurant that turned out to be a great place to eat! The complimentary breakfast was impressive. The hotel was clean and spotless and the maid service was consistent.
Thank you for making this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
We appreciate your positive feed back! Yes, Rochelle is certainly one of a kind. I wish she had a twin or perhaps we could clone her!!

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interlachen, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Our truck broke down and for 5 days we felt as though we were home with family with the old fashioned style rooms, quaint country breakfast, very friendly staff, it definitely made being stuck a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Glad to have made your unscheduled 'pit stop' as pleasant as possible! We hope the road is treating you well and come back soon (but, not due to a break down!)

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Everyone was very friendly. Bill the manager was so nice. He offered directions and came around at breakfast to see how we were doing. The room was very spacious. My son loved the cookies at check in. More hotels should be like this one.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Glad to see you had a pleasant stay. I bet you did not know I come in at 4:00 A.M. to bake the cookies...only kidding, Otis does the hard work!

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

The manager down to the cleaning people, went over a beyond my expectations. Profesional,nice, clean and helped out, letting my company get set up in the conference room ahead of time.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
We look forward to hosting you again...keep those cards and letters coming!

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, GA
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I stayed at this property for one night prior to departing on a cruise. It's about 15 min. from Jax Cruise Port. I am a part time travel agent, and I have booked many clients at this location. All of my clients have been satisfied with their stay. The bathroom is all-in-one (vanity and shower area all in one unit) and my preference is to have a vanity separate so others can get ready at the same time, but this is just a personal preference.
The dining was typical continental fare--- hot waffle machine, cereal, toast, fruits, etc...
Rooms were nice sized with either a king and a sofabed or 2 queens and a sofabed.
There is an outdoor pool but it is covered overhead.
The only one drawback of the property is there is only 1 elevator, so at times there is a bit of a wait.
Next door is a Wendy's but other than that, there are not really any other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Hi Becky....Appreciate the thorough review. Just to let you know (for the next time) there are about 5-7 restaurants within a very short drive of the property. If you have a wait for the elevator on the next visit, give me a shout and I'll take you up in my private one (!?).

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and exceptionally courteous. They assisted with our drivers safety/staff meeting and it was such a pleasure to work with such a helpful group of people. Breakfast was an added plus!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billfl793, General Manager at Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, responded to this review, June 23, 2011
Great adjectives...friendly, courteous, helpful (or are they nouns?? - been a while). Thanks and hope to see you soon.

Bill Flor, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295

Address: 7019 Commonwealth Ave, I-295, Exit 22, Jacksonville, FL 32220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern all suites AAA three diamond rated property. Complimentary full extensive hot buffet breakfast daily. All suites contain either one king or two queen Sealy upgraded bedding along with a sitting area with a couch that is a queen sleeper sofa. Other suite amenties are: microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium television channels and much more. Complimentary wireless internet throughout and also hard wired in the suites. Sparkling swimming pool. Nearby all Jacksonville attractions/venues.Conveniently located off I - two ninety five exit #twenty two with I - ten and I - ninety five close by. Many restaurants nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Jacksonville i-295 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Jacksonville I-295, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.