We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price + Low quality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Jacksonville to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jefferson Rd, Hwy 9A & Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Low price + Low quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

Suites means a pull out couch in the same room with a partial wall devider. The TV was right in the middle of the wall devider so you could not even really watch it. The bathroom was in deplorable condition. The tub and walls were plastered over with that white re-sealant stuff. It was all pealing off and I had to go buy bleach to clean of the mold and mildew.
When the tropical storm took out the power my kids were completely bored. I was taking them out to play in the flooded grass next to the hotel (well protecetd by two large buildings) and asked for towels. The manager denied us towels and said he could not give us PERMISSION to let our kids play in the puddles. I did not know that I needed his permission, nor was I asking for it. HOW DARE HE! Then the next day the maids asked us if we put ours babies in the pool in the storm. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
We were in Florida for our daughter's wedding. We were in need of 27 more rooms that weekend. I made sure no one stayed there. We only stayed because it was already pre-paid for through Hotels.com and I could not afford to pay for another Hotel.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

We were travelling south through Florida and what a pleasant surprise we found at the Comfort Suites just off 9A in Jacksonville. This is a brand new "all-suites" hotel located on a great shortcut versus I-295. And it is only ten minutes from the beach! We had a very comfortable king size bed, nice bath with granite counter top, great sitting area et al. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The free breakfast offered great variety and fresh, frequently replentished foods/beverages in a pleasant environment. The beaches, many restaurants and shopping nearby make this a great location. Under $100 this hotel was a very good value. We highly recommend it!!

DW
Georgia

  • Liked — Brand new, all suites at good value
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

Never been to Florida and my daughter was getting married on the beach near Jacksonville. This Comfort Inn is a very new hotel and is about a block off of Atlantic Ave. We stayed there for 3 nights and the beds there were better than mine at home! Beautiful bathrooms with granite counter tops on the vanity. Big closet to hang all our wedding clothes. Continental breakfast was great too. They had eggs, bacon, sausage, rolls, cereal-- pretty extensive. Desk personnel was very professional. Parking was very clean and seemed in a very safe area. Only downfall was a very small outdoor pool. It was too cool for us to even use it. There is a mall not far down the road from this hotel with lots of dining choices.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2008

We enjoyed a wonderful Stay at the comfort Suites in Jacksonville. The facility and rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff at the hotel was polite and helpful at all times. The rooms were quiet with no noticable road noise. The beds and pillows were soft and we had a good nights rest.

  • Liked — good bed
  • Disliked — limited breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

I was so surprised by this hotel. The building seems like it is brand new. The room is very spacious, and the beds are very comfortable and have nice linens. All of the furniture seems like it is brand new, and it looks very good. The bathroom was a great size and is very nice as well. The staff is extremely courteous and went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. The complementary breakfast is very nice as well. The only negative is that the hotel sits off of Atlantic Blvd and it could be a little tricky in getting to the hotel.

  • Liked — The newness of the hotel
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolivia,nc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

This hotel must be new! The public rooms were very nice and sleeping rooms comfortable and clean. For the price it was a great value. Location is good near 9A and Atlantic Blvd and service was friendly. Continental breakfast was ok, the attendant was very friendly and kept the area neat. The rate was about $30 less then the nearby Hampton Inn (also stayed there) and just as nice. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — clean and neat
  • Disliked — continental breakfast items
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Jacksonville

Address: Jefferson Rd, Hwy 9A & Atlantic Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Jacksonville is conveniently located off of Atlantic Blvd. at 9A. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.