We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experienc” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
deltona, United States
1 review
“Great experienc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Was a very good welcome and helpful staff through stay. Clean room and very comfortable, would stay at this facility again and would expect the same for other Hampton Inns. The hotel was a good value for the price and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am so happy to hear of your wonderful experience with our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    108
    26
    7
    3
See reviews for
128
84
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bufalo, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A great hotel, at a great price in a very convenient location. Room was clean, internet service was without interruption, free breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold items. Located in an area that was convenient to amenities, restaurants, religious and retail locations. Easy access to 295.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I am so happy to hear that you found our property suitable for your needs.Our award winning property strives to provide top notch service, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is your typical Hampton Inn -- Clean with a staff was helpful and efficient. This was a quick overnight business trip where I needed a desk, bed and internet access... The breakfast was not bad...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that our property met your business needs. Remember, we love having you here!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo, GA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

THE staff was very willling to help anyway they could., THE ROOMS WERE FRESH AND THE a/c was on, so the room was nice and cool when i got to it. i go to jax, a lot on business and plan on coming back to this same hotel again !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We truly appreicate your glowing review of our property! Thank you for the wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice Hotel staff was pleasant and friendly;room was clean and comfy.only drawback would be more luggage racks!!Parking was problem during late hours so larger parking lot.The complimentary breakfast was nice a decent variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for selecting our property for your getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were very surprised at the condition of this Hampton. It is probably the worst Hampton we have ever stayed in. It was dingy and our room had more scuff marks on the walls than a toddlers room. The A/C was cold, but put out very damp air. My papers were limp and our skin and clothes felt damp. The location was near our meeting and there were great places to eat within walking distance. BUT.. the breakfast the next morning was a disaster! The hotel was full and lots of folks were having breakfast. But a few walked out because the clerk was doing double duty as a "check in and out" clerk and the breakfast room attendant. The apple juice was pure water, the catch tray overflowed onto the floor creating a hazard. They ran out of eggs, sausage patties and everything else. It was replenished only when the clerk/attendant doing double duty had a moment to attend to it. I saw multiple staff standing around doing nothing, while the clerk was rushing back and forth and apologizing for the mess. Later we saw her taking the trash out back. She shouldn't have been on the front counter at all, she was not professional enough, but kudos to her for doing it all. Unless you are all about the cheap rate, drive to the next exit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience and appreciate your candid comments about the service missteps. Our friendly staff strives to accommodate guests at all times and your feedback will help us to improve and better anticipate guest needs. We hope we can invite you back for a much better service experience. Should you wish to speak about this further please contact me.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
245 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was my first time in Jacksonville and I was there for 2 nights on business. the staff was wonderful, the location was directly between the locations I needed to be and even wasn't too far from downtown, where I also had meetings. The location was also safe, both for the belongings in your car as well as a great area to walk around for exercise if you wanted. There were a bunch of restaurants located close to the hotel if you wanted to walk or drive to dinner or lunch. A gas station and grocery store was also across the street. The rooms were very good but not great. In the shower the cocking around the shower was black in a number of places which was dirt or mold. The ceramic tiles in the bathroom were cracking in a few places as water had clearly gotten under them. This is understandable as it is a bathroom, but they needed to be removed, reset and re-grouted. There were a few places where the wall paper on the walls were coming up too, but they also could be easily fixed. Again, a small $500 per room facelift would be a huge difference. I liked the hotel overall and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
We truly appreicate you feedback as we are always trying to improve our property. Please know that your comments will be directed to the appropriate departments and actions will be taken to enhance and improve our guest rooms. We love having you here.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.