We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymeadows I 295” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baymeadows I 295”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Hotel is quiet, clean and conveniently located. Close to shopping at the Town Center Mall, and UNF. If you are a fan of MSNBC then you will have to look elsewhere since they do not offer that as a television station on their programming list. Breakfast was awesome along with the helpful hotel staff. An excellent choice for a place to stay when in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We have recently upgraded our television package to include HD channels which now includes MSNBC. We hope you will come back again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Extremely pleasant staff. Very clean lobby and room. Very comfortable bed and good amenities. Very quiet during our stay. Complimentary breakfast had a decent variety of foods -- try to get there early to avoid crowds, limited seating, and selection of food, especially if you want hot food like waffles and bisquits/eggs/bacon/etc. Excellent value for the price. Definitely will stay here again when I visit Jacksonville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Greetings from The Hampton Inn. Thank you for your wonderful review of our award winning property. We are very proud of our property and staff and strive to provide top notch service. We hope you will come back to see us again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euharlee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hotel staff was excellent and very hepful. they went above and beyond what most staff would do for a guest. Breakfast was also very good with excellent service whit alot of people and kept well stocked. It was a very pleasant stay and i would defenitly stay agian. Great location for a quite stay with excellent acess to the beach and restaruants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Mr. Blackwell,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our On the House Hot Breakfast Buffet. It is our goal to have each and every guest leave 100% satisfied. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
213 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family and I had been traveling down to central Florida and wanted to stop in Jacksonville. Based on a friends recommendation to stay on the south side of town I found this hotel to be close to where we stopped for dinner. I called the hotel and got an incredibly low rate of $69. This appears to have been a promo rate as they did not have any AAA discounts. I booked the room over the phone and found the hotel to be very clean and convenient. The breakfast was perfect and we were back on I-95 in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drrosenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our great weekend rates! We look forward to your next stay.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

If you are looking for a place that has a staff that goes that Extra Mile to be of service, an extremely comfortable clean room, and a complimentary breakfast that is superior. Plus, the location has wonderful top restaurants for lunch and dinner meals, shopping and the beautiful beach close by. For us it was close to MAYO CLINIC and had Great Rates. We highly recommend this as 'The Place To Stay.' Best four days and we'll be back again every few months.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Greetings from The Hampton Inn. Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. Many guests, like yourself, rave about our close proximity to The Mayo Clinic. We are currently a preferred hotel of The Mayo Clinic and provide complimentary shuttle service to the clinic as well. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
186 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is in a great location near shops, restaurants and the interstate and worked well as my home base for two nights while I visited St. Augustine. A newer hotel built with communal table in the breakfast area, bright colors, high ceilings and two smiling faces at the desk at check-in. My king room on the top floor away from noise (as I requested) was large and I like how Hampton Inns place the king bed against the wall of the bathroom so the bed faces the window. Loved the large walk-in shower and the decor, linens, carpets and upholstery in the room were up to date and fresh.

I always appreciate a microwave and refrigerator in the room but don't like one-serving coffee makers. The dresser is designed to fit into a corner with the TV on top, and I like that updated style. The best part of the room and which I've never seen before in a hotel - attached to the bedside nightstand was a power box with 3 outlets in different configurations! You could plug in all your electronics to be charged or used without looking behind furniture for an outlet and then pulling a dresser away from a wall to use it. I've seen outlets attached to lamps on hotel room desks, but this was neat and I even plugged in my hairdryer and used the mirror on the closet door.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. I am confident that your detailed feedback will be very helpful to the TripAdvisor community. Our property was recently renovated in January 2013 making everything top of the line for our guests. Our goal is to have each guest leave 100% satisfied. I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We love having you here!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you're going to Jax, stay at Hampton Inn Baymeadows. It's clean, safe, and close to the interstate, but not right next to it. There's an abundance of eating places and shopping near by. Outback, Carrabas, Sneaker Sports Bar, and Sticky Fingers BBQ are within a short walking distance. St John's Town Center is a short car ride for more restaruants, movies, and shopping. Hampton Inn Baymeadows is very close to the University of North Florida, our reason for for staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn for your recent stay. We are a preferred property of The University of North Florida and in fact, the closest Hampton Inn to campus. We are also pleased to offer complimentary shuttle service to campus should you not wish to drive. Like yourself, many guests rave about our proximity to so many restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to your next stay!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
3.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Jacksonville Deerwood Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Jacksonville E 295 Baymeadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing