We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Jax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Saint Petersburg, United States
1 review
“Great Place to Stay in Jax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you're going to Jax, stay at Hampton Inn Baymeadows. It's clean, safe, and close to the interstate, but not right next to it. There's an abundance of eating places and shopping near by. Outback, Carrabas, Sneaker Sports Bar, and Sticky Fingers BBQ are within a short walking distance. St John's Town Center is a short car ride for more restaruants, movies, and shopping. Hampton Inn Baymeadows is very close to the University of North Florida, our reason for for staying there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn for your recent stay. We are a preferred property of The University of North Florida and in fact, the closest Hampton Inn to campus. We are also pleased to offer complimentary shuttle service to campus should you not wish to drive. Like yourself, many guests rave about our proximity to so many restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to your next stay!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    75
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
87
55
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Awesome Hotel!! I would definitely stay here again. Friendly staff, very clean & a very nice location. We vacationed in Florida, & everything was extremely well. On our next visit to Florida, we will be staying here again. I Love This Place!! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Greetings from The Hampton Inn! I am so happy to hear that you had an awesome stay with us!! We are currently ranked in the top 5% of all Hampton Inn's in the United States. We are extremley proud of our property and award winning staff. We love having you here and look forward to your next stay!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed 1 night at this Hampton. It was just what I always expect from a Hampton: friendly service, clean property, and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast buffet was a little tired, OK cheese omelet and fruit salad that looked canned. Nice change of pace with kiwi juice blend at juice dispenser. The overall location is convenient, right next to 295 and there are several chain, mom-and-pop, and fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay! I am so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We truly appreciate the comments regarding our breakfast buffet as we are always looking to improve our guest's experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotonda West, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed for one night on business travel. Front desk staff very pleasant . My room was very clean and comfortable. Had a 2 queen bed room. Microwave and refrigerator a welcome amenity. Toiletries included shampoo, conditioner, mouth wash, lotion and shower cap. Internet was fast and there are many channels to choose from on the TV. The only disappointing item was the duvet covers were extremely lumpy. I did not use the pool, but it looked very clean and refreshing. I'm not a fan of the On The House breakfast so I passed on that.

The area is very nice with several restaurants within walking distance.

I will definitely stay here again when in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Greetings from The Hampton Inn! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property for the TripAdvisor community. I am very pelased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We are an award winning Hampton Inn and actually ranked in the top 5% of Hampton Inn's. We are extremley proud of our property and friendly staff. Like yourself, many guests rave about the cleanliness of the guest rooms along with our great location and proximity to restaurants and shops. We hope to see you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very disappointing stay, but at least it was only $69 a night. It felt like being in a motel. We hated staying in this room and felt gross the whole time. Our room had:
* Filthy, old carpet with visible stains everywhere
* A moldy smell and damp feeling to everything, including the carpet, bedding and towels
* Thin, scratchy towels
* Broken towel bar in the bathroom and broken shelf in the kitchenette area
* A bizarre layout, with the TV so far from the bed you could barely see it

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I'm terribly disappointed to hear about the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered. Our dedicated team goes through a lengthy process to ensure each room meets our high service expectation and your feedback lets us know we need to reevaluate our processes. Thank you for your comments and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. If you have any additional comments or concerns, please let us know. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly so that we can be certain to address your concerns. We hope we'll have another opportunity to see you again.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
(904) 517-5032
Jennifer.D'Amico@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had a GREAT visit here over the Fourth of July week. Quick, convenient location, lots of shopping and restaraunts nearby, and clean wonderful Hampton rooms. Breakfast every morning until 10 am. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the trip advisor community. We are so happy you were able to enjoy such a wonderful holiday weekend at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were passing through Jacksonville and needed a place to spend the night. This hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. The only downside was the breakfast, which consisted of typical "continental" hotel breakfasts and some sad-looking warmed-up sausage patties and quiche triangles. We also would like a separate sleeping room whenever we stay at a hotel (two small children), and this was the one-room style.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of our award winning property! We appreciate your feedback on our On The House Hot Breakfast Buffet and will work to improve the quality of our breakfast items. We are always looking to improve! Our goal is to have each and every guest leave 100% satisifed. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.