We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet not working---complete mess” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
orlando, fl
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Internet not working---complete mess”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Upon Ck in I was handed a letter regarding issues with the Internet but was told its spuradic and doesn't last long. So I decided to ck in. Big mistake wasn't working at all! Went to front desk told them of my dissatisfaction and they offered their satisfaction guarantee refund. The girl at the desk was very understanding that my work requires Internet and called her mgr to cancel my stay which was nice.
Hotel room (king suite) seemed a bit old to me, not really up to my standards. Prob won't come back, but their svc was good. Stayed at another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at our hotel; your comments are appreciated. I apologize that the internet access was an area of concern. We were undergoing a mandatory Hilton internet upgrade that was a bigger project than we had originally anticipated. I again apologize that we could not provide a great hotel stay for you. If you plan to travel to the area again in the future, please consider staying with us as we would love another chance.

Sincerely,

Josh Longenecker
Hampton Inn Jacksonville I-295 East & Baymeadows
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    78
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
93
63
18
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Have always been pleased with the Hampton Inn group. My stay at this site proved to be of the same calibre. Friendly, helpful staff. Close to a variety of restaurants which all served great food. When I mean close, I mean within a very short walking distance of a few minutes. Breakfast was also varied and worthy of getting up early! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Hampton Inn I-295 East/Baymeadows for your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful guest rooms and delicious breakfast. We are pleased to serve a variety of breakfast items in order to meet everyones needs. We hope you will continue to choose Hampton Inn in the future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room was great for the price, breakfast eggs and french toast was a bit overcooked but who's perfect also the cleaning crew should pay alittle more attention to detail like sweeping under things especially in the bathroom. These are little details I noticed, but all in all I'll be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel, FL
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

A GREAT value. $80 for a clean king room with a nice bathroom, new furniture and clean carpet. Friendly staff, Free parking. Breakfast was included (eggs/breakfast meat/potatoes/fruit/yogurt/cereal). Close to the interstate. QUIET ROOMS = a great sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

While traveling through Florida, we often stop in Jacksonville. We have now stayed at this Hampton Inn twice and have been thrilled both times. Clean, Quiet, Comfortable and a nice breakfast to start the day. My wife, two boys and I will be back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am so excited you found our property to be so convenient for your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We brought a high school girls basketball team here to play in a local camp. The rooms were wonderful, clean, perfect temperature. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, right off 9A , short drive to UNF and also close to Town Center. Great restaurants next door: Outback, Sneakers, Sticky Fingers to name a few. The breakfast is fabulous in the hotel!A lot of hot foods and they were different from Saturday to Sunday which was great! There were a lot of teams staying the weekend we went and they never ran out of food, always brought more out and very friendly breakfast staff. Wonderful experience and the girls really enjoyed their time at this hotel. Thanks Hampton inn on Baymeadows and 9A!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaxby1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Greetings from The Hampton Inn. Thank you for your review. We are proud to be in the top 15% of all Hampton Inn's in the United States. We love to host sports teams and other groups and strive to provide the best service possible.

Jennifer D'Amico
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Traveled 500 miles to this hotel and was quite satisfied. Got a good AAA price and was pleased by the size of the larger room I reserved. This gave quite a bit of room for my 2 year old daughter to run around. Service was excellent and the room was clean. Pool was outdoor and surprisingly too cold to use in mid-June! The pool area was clean and well kept. The hotel is near St. John Center, which is HUGE area for dining, shopping, and moving around. This place was very busy and I suggest doing some research before heading over. It is only 10 minutes away in traffic. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Go for the larger size king room and you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows

Address: 8127 Point Meadows Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a And Baymeadows
Hampton Inn Jacksonville-9a & Baymeadows Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville-I-295 East/Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.