We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good except breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4888 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #44 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kissimmee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good except breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Everything was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The only issue we had was the breakfast. Not much in healthy choices. Very little fresh fruit. Not even some oranges, this is Florida!!! They also stop breakfast at 9 am.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    29
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
32
19
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was an excellent road trip stop over. This is my second review of a Fairfield Inn and I can't think of a single negative thing to say. Everything was excellent - the room, common areas, breakfast and parking. The beds were soooo comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. It's not very often that you can feel comfortable enough to walk barefoot and throw your clothes on the floor if you wanted too and make it home for the night - but I felt this way here. Also, I feel very safe in the Butler Blvd area of Jacksonville - which also has many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I used Marriott App to book the room last minute on the way to Charleston, SC. This property is very convenient to I95 and has a very well lit parking lot. The location is surrounded by many restaurants, etc.
I think the property is very well maintained and the room exceeded my expectations. The morning breakfast was very good and liked that it was included in the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Fairfield Inn has never let me down. I've stayed in a dozen throughout the US. This one is as immaculate as ever. Staff is friendly, helpful. Breakfast options included yogurt, fruit, a microwave burrito as well as the typical bagels, pastries, juices, coffees and teas. Only opportunity for improvement was to make the dark drapes able to fully cover the windows to block out the spotlights that illuminate the front of the building. Bed, pillows and covers were wonderfully comfortable and scent and odor free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the spotlights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night during Christmas week '12 while on the way to Singer Island, FL. We are glad we stayed here. It is one of the best Fairfield Inns I have ever stayed at. he The breakfast was free & met our needs. The room was very large, well furnished, and bed very comfortable. I was surprised that this was branded Fairfield and not Courtyard! I have stayed at other "upscale" brands in the Marriott family with lot less comfort and amenities. We will definitely return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before going to Miami. The hotel and room were great and for the price of 69 bucks it was a steal. I got upgraded, being a Marriott platinum, because the were no double rooms so we got s bigger room. The beds were great and the bathroom so big and modern. The breakfast was typical of a Fairfield Inn but it served right. It is also about 8 min from the one of the prettiest outdoor malls I've seen with lots of shops and good food.
Would definitely stay here again when traveling thru Jacksonville.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Quick check inn beautiful lobby and clean rooms. The first morning the hotel breakfast had ran out of food items. The second day was better. The checkout staff member was efficient but not friendly. The price was good for the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4888 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.