We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Trip Reward” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4888 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #49 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Road Trip Reward”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was an excellent road trip stop over. This is my second review of a Fairfield Inn and I can't think of a single negative thing to say. Everything was excellent - the room, common areas, breakfast and parking. The beds were soooo comfortable and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. It's not very often that you can feel comfortable enough to walk barefoot and throw your clothes on the floor if you wanted too and make it home for the night - but I felt this way here. Also, I feel very safe in the Butler Blvd area of Jacksonville - which also has many restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dav695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I used Marriott App to book the room last minute on the way to Charleston, SC. This property is very convenient to I95 and has a very well lit parking lot. The location is surrounded by many restaurants, etc.
I think the property is very well maintained and the room exceeded my expectations. The morning breakfast was very good and liked that it was included in the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patriots1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Fairfield Inn has never let me down. I've stayed in a dozen throughout the US. This one is as immaculate as ever. Staff is friendly, helpful. Breakfast options included yogurt, fruit, a microwave burrito as well as the typical bagels, pastries, juices, coffees and teas. Only opportunity for improvement was to make the dark drapes able to fully cover the windows to block out the spotlights that illuminate the front of the building. Bed, pillows and covers were wonderfully comfortable and scent and odor free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the spotlights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richarrrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night during Christmas week '12 while on the way to Singer Island, FL. We are glad we stayed here. It is one of the best Fairfield Inns I have ever stayed at. he The breakfast was free & met our needs. The room was very large, well furnished, and bed very comfortable. I was surprised that this was branded Fairfield and not Courtyard! I have stayed at other "upscale" brands in the Marriott family with lot less comfort and amenities. We will definitely return to this hotel in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DivyangUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before going to Miami. The hotel and room were great and for the price of 69 bucks it was a steal. I got upgraded, being a Marriott platinum, because the were no double rooms so we got s bigger room. The beds were great and the bathroom so big and modern. The breakfast was typical of a Fairfield Inn but it served right. It is also about 8 min from the one of the prettiest outdoor malls I've seen with lots of shops and good food.
Would definitely stay here again when traveling thru Jacksonville.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Quick check inn beautiful lobby and clean rooms. The first morning the hotel breakfast had ran out of food items. The second day was better. The checkout staff member was efficient but not friendly. The price was good for the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stopped at McDonalds outside Charleston and fired up the laptop. Used TA to find this motel for a serendipitous stop on the way to Celebration, FL. We usually stay in other locations when in this area but decided to branch out. The senior discount was best but they also give a Mayo discount for those going to the Clinic. Finding the place even in daylight was a chore since you follow a street sign down what appears to be a side road and THEN you see the big motel sign. Upon check in we asked Eric, the night clerk, for a quiet room. Started to unpack when next door the family we all dread arrived. You know the type, no idea of common courtesy, yelling down the hallways to the rest of the clan, kids banging the walls, etc. Assumed they would fall into a quiet stupor after a big supper out but did not want to take the chance. Informed Eric who quickly gave us a new room with no nonsense about “I am sure they will quiet down, etc”. Luckily they have big brass carts for moving luggage smoothly. We had an extremely quiet night in rm 409. So we saw 2 rooms, both well appointed, frig, microwave, with nice touches like an attractive headboard and valance over the window curtains, very clean, no odor. Sadly this motel and probably the chain has gone cheap on the flat screen TVs and the ports do function to allow plug and play which we enjoyed just recently at a La Quinta. We prefer streaming video versus the commercial ridden regular TV so we missed being able to run our picture through the flat screen. Another common feature missing is 110 power outlets on the desk lamp. We carry a 110 ext cord but it is a pain to get under the desk to plug it in. However, the internet connection was excellent! Breakfast was fine with a number of cold items like biscuit and sausage you could microwave. This may be preferable to having yesterday’s gravy warmed up. Will come again.

Room Tip: Hard to find so use your GPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hankmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
0.6 mi away
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Marriott
#53 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4888 Lenoir Avenue, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacksonville Fairfield Inn & Suites Butler Blvd., Off of I-95, is central to downtown, the Jacksonville and Craig Airports, as well as beautiful beaches of Florida. Only 2 miles away, the Deerwood business district, is home to Merrill Lynch, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Flagler Corporation. Our Jacksonville, FL Hotel team welcomes meetings held in their spacious function space unique to our Fairfield Inn hotel on Butler. Blvd. Medical team members & patients visiting Mayo Clinic and St. Luke's Hospital find value, comfort, courtesy and productivity at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, FL Hotel. For fun, the St. John's River offers adventure and if you are you a sports fan, the Jacksonville Jaguars are thrilling to see in action! The University of North Florida & the Florida Coastal School of Law are minutes away. Favorite nearby dining spots include P.F. Changs, the Cheesecake Factory, and Maggianos. Stay and Believe in Fairfield Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing