We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shockingly bad” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesecake Factory

Cheesecake Factory
10260 Midtown Pkwy, Jacksonville, FL 32246-7408
904-998-9511
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 1,774 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“shockingly bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were disappointed with our first ever trip to the cheesecake factory - definitely our last. For starter we ordered the grilled artichokes. When it came it was evident that they had removed the artichoke hearts and served the rest grilled - completely inedible! When we asked the server to take it away, she asked us if we even knew how to eat artichokes. I informed her yes, we did, and we knew that they had removed the best part and served us the rubbish part that should be discarded. Our main courses were average. When the bill came, they hadn't removed the price of the starter. I informed the server we wouldn't be paying for the starter. She replied with attitude that she wasn't making us. I had to ask her to read the receipt. The manager then came to ask us why we weren't happy with the artichokes, so we had to explain again. He nodded in agreement that yes, he knew they removed the best bit, obviously to use in other dishes. Sorely disappointed in a company clearly misrepresenting their product.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    98
    37
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“RED VELVET CHEESECAKE!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Omg I loooove the red velvet cheesecake it is so yummy:) If u visit St.John Towncenter stop by and get u a slice they give u huge servings of their cheesecake but be prepared to wait because they always have a long line! The food is ok but the cheesecake is a must!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Cheesecake!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Went in mid May while on vacation to Florida. 3 adults and 3 kids. Seated right away and drinks fast for the kids. Serving Large enough to share if you like and service was very good as well. Ordered a full cheesecake to go after the meal. Everything was great, fast and friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We popped in to pick up cheesecake for our late night movie night at the Homewood Suites. We chose 4 different types of yummy goodness and then stuffed ourselves! A great treat for everyone. The to go staff had our order completed and boxed almost before we had finished ordering. Fast, fun and really tasty.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Bland Food was a Huge Disappointment!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We've eaten at other Cheesecake Factory locations (e.g., Atlanta, Orlando and Waikiki) on numerous occasions and always enjoyed ourselves. But the Jacksonville restaurant was a huge disappointment! While the decor and menu were exactly what I expected, the food quality and the service left a lot to be desired. Our waitress was perfectly nice, but she was barely functional, only checking on us occasionally. Three of the four meals were bland and tasteless. While the portions were good sized, that’s not much help if it doesn’t taste good. We ended up throwing the left overs away because nobody wanted to eat them. Oh we'll, they are in a fancy Mall, so I guess the guaranteed business they bring in keeps them profitable. This location does a poor job of representing the chain. On a positive note, all of the cheesecake that we got to go were up to snuff. So the bottom line is unless you’re going for dessert, I highly recommend you go somewhere else, as there are many far better options in Jacksonville for quality food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.