We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13551 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

very clean hotel and very nice employees. Great location and could walk to at least 3 different restaurants. Prime location for folks traveling down interstate 95 to destination like Miami, Disney World.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    96
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
114
62
26
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were a large group of fifteen. Excellent staff, easy check-in. Rooms were clean. We had asked for four suites, only got three, but made it work anyway. Slept comfortably. Breakfast was good, although I would have liked to see more fruits. The staff at breakfast could smile more; seemed to be rushed, but wasn't rude. We do recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I would highly highly recommend this place.You cannot find such a quality place with such a reasonable price. fronr desk was very friendly.Beds were very comfortable.Room temp well maintained.Breakfast was very high quality and variety.Rooms smelled so good

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here one night - very convenient for the i95. Room was clean, wireless worked well and bathroom well stocked. Staff friendly. Breakfast had plenty of hot and cold choices. Walking distance to various restaurants (Longhorn Steakhouse sits in front of hotel, although I would give it a miss as our meal was not great).

All in all a good nights rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was clean and neat. The staff was extremely hospitable. The value for the cost was amazing for a large metropolitan area $80 with tax. It included a hot breakfast. The toiletries were of fine quality as well overall an outstanding experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a holiday road trip for one night, using HiltonHonors points. Because it was "free" we don't feel it was a bad stay, but there are too many hotels nearby that we probably won't stay again.
Pros: nice room, comfortable bed, didn't hear noise from other rooms or the airport
Cons: first room had a bad smell but they moved us to another one, hot tub was hot but jets didn't work, and there was mildew in the shower.
As for breakfast, we got down there an hour before breakfast was over to find they had run out of the potatoes, cream cheese, and only had sugar-free jelly, and they were cooking (but didn't bring out during the 30 minutes we were in the breakfast area) more eggs. This limited our breakfast to waffles, sausage, English muffins with butter, cereal, and very green bananas. Not the breakfast we were expecting but it tied us over until lunch.

Other Hampton Inns have been much better experiences. This one didn't meet par.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We checked in late and the front desk staff was excellent. The outdoor pool was closed (it was midnight) so the kids were a little disappointed...but understandable.

Very easy to find coming from the airport. Rate was about $80 including taxes and we had 2 beds plus a sofa bed for 5 of us.

The breakfast in the lobby was great. Plenty of hot food...waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal...plus fresh fruit and pastries.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.