We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13551 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #30 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Vestal, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We had to spend the night at the hotel to due to connection problems on our return trip home.

We called the hotel and they said a shuttle would be at the airport to pick us up in 5 minutes. Keith arrived within 5 minutes, helped us get our bags loaded and took us to the hotel.

Considering the vicinity to the airport the room rates were very reasonable. Especially for as nice as this hotel was.

Once we arrived, he took our bags up to our room. The lobby was spacious with a dining room for their breakfast.

The room was very nice, clean, beds comfortable, and very quiet. The bathroom could have used a little more work.

The a/c was a little noisy, but there was no traffic or airport noises.

If we have to stay in Jacksonville by the airport, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    96
    28
    13
    4
See reviews for
113
61
26
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

our stay was great! Hotel staff was very attentive, rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of many restaurants as well as stores. The continental breakfast was good and had many food choices available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Comp. breakfast is always very good. Breakfast area is large enough, clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly, cheerful. Room has right mix of amenities: Internet connection, good light for reading, extra pillows, comfortable beds, generous counter space in bathroom. Only negative is window A/C can be loud, blows right on you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This Hampton Inn is very clean, the staff is excellent and I highly recommend it. It is a little hard to find (GPSs get a little confused) but when I called, the clerk got us there.

The breakfast attendant was out sick so other employees chipped in and served breakfast.

They have a shuttle to the airport. It's a great choice in the area.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

One of the best Hampton suites we have stayed in. Room smelled fresh and clean and was large enough to move around in without discomfort. Staff was friendly and helpful, offering good advice for places to eat. Shuttle to the airport was on time and dropped us off right where we needed to be.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Hotel is conveniently located near the airport near a number of decent restaurants. Our travel plans were to be located North of the city for ready departure heading out on I-95. The hotel chain is in my Hilton Awards program, so I look for hotels that I am comfortable with in my travel plans. The room was very clean and quiet. Food at the breakfast buffet was generally good. No complaints all around. Would definitely continue staying at Hampton Inns when I travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This hotel is in a good location close to the airport. There are several other hotel chains nearby. The location was more than acceptable. Clean lobby and room, convenient shuttle to the airport. I was not welcomed as a Hilton Gold member, which was disappointing. I would recommend this hotel, but not with highest marks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport

Address: 13551 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.