We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place for a veteran” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans Memorial Wall

Veterans Memorial Wall
1145 East Adams St, Jacksonville, FL 32206
904 630 2489 (city of Jacksonville information)
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 169 things to do in Jacksonville
Attraction details
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Special place for a veteran”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We took my father who is a WWII Veteran and he had tears in his eyes because it is so bautiful, the way they honor our veterans is fantastic. The wall with the names of men and women that gave their lives from all wars puts a lump in your throat. The eteranl flame is also something to see and appreciate.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Kansas
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Nice memorial wall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

It was nice to hear the history of how it was started and I am glad to see Jacksonville honor its local veterans.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Heartbreaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

It's dedicated to all the Veterans who have died and served our country. Real tearjerker.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Something everyone in Jacksonville should see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The Memorial Wall is something everyone in Jacksonville should see. Its similar to the Memorial Wall in Washington, DC.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lest We Forget”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This wall is a smobre sight and if you don't get a tear in your eye then you must not comprehend what each of those names means. A life lost for a nations freedoms.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans Memorial Wall also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Wall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans Memorial Wall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.