We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10434 Midtown Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Online & Save
Ranked #26 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Kimberly, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I would highly recommend Homewood Suites in St. Johns center, Jacksonville, FL. Be sure and be to breakfast before the cut off time as they are on a schedule. It sits right in the middle of the mall for shopping and the beach is 20 minutes away. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the St Johns Town Center. We have over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance and yes the beach is only 10 miles away! Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations!
Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    48
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
69
36
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The room was very smelly / bad odor. It was sprayed by nice gentlemen Frank but the odor came back and I could not sleep. I asked to be moved and was told there were no other rooms. Glad I was only there for 1 night due to business trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, June 23, 2014
I am sorry for any inconvenience experienced during your stay, we do work very hard at providing outstanding customer service. We are located in the best location in town and want to show you that we do provide outstanding customer service. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations.
Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hitlon.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Well worth the price you pay. They go over and above expectations. The staff were all professional and friendly. The room was everything I needed for my 3 day stay with a full size fridge. which made it nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here at the Homewood Suites in the St Johns Town Center. We do have a great staff that works very hard at providing outstanding customer service. We are also located in the beautiful St Johns Town Center with over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of the hotels. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations.
Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while at UNF orientation with my daughter. Close to school and lots of places to eat and shop. Will be staying there again during move in. Hotel was servicable not spectacular... Tha mall it is attached to is wonderful!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here at The Homewood Suites St Johns Town Center. We are in the best location in town with over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel. Please reach out to me the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations.
Robin Krawczyk
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly!! I do believe because of the cost of the rooms, even though there is a kitchen setup in the, the breakfast downstairs should be better. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are nice and big enough room for a family of 5 in a suite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us in the beautiful St Johns town Center. We are in the best location in town. We have over 150 retail shops and restaurants all within walking distance of our hotel. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations.
Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff and accommodations are always perfect! This location is conveniently located within walking distance of excellent restaurants and shopping. Short travel time to the Mayo Clinic and easy to get to from surrounding areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the St Johns Town Center are located in the best area of town. We have over 150 restaurants and retail shops and ever growing! We look forward to your many returned visits! Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservations.

Robin Krawczyk
General manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Best location in St. Johns Center, and the staff has always been friendly, but the condition of the hotel and the rooms is really starting to deteriorate. Will look to other hotels in the area on our next trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you for selecting to stay with us in the St Johns Town Center. I am very excited to say this time next year we will have been completely renovated. Our renovation will be starting in July and we will have an all new look and feel. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are coming to Jacksonville so I can personally make your reservation! Thank you again and we look forward to coming back to the New Homewood Suites in the St Johns Town Center!

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Homewood Suites
10434 Midtown Parkway
Jacksonville Florida 32246
9046417988
robin.krawczyk@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Address: 10434 Midtown Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#23 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hotel, an upscale hotel situated in the newest and most talked about shopping and entertainment destination in Jacksonville. Our all-suite hotel is only a 15-minute drive away from the city's fastest growing business district and an excellent choice for extended stay business or leisure travelers. Additionally, the hotel features a Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning, and an evening Welcome Home® reception (Monday through Thursday), where you can experience genuine Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hospitality! Stay with us to experience exceptional service and our trademark Hilton hospitality. Make Yourself at Home.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jacksonville - South Hotel Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.