We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably among the best you can get in Jacksonville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10434 Midtown Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32246   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #27 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
sweden
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Probably among the best you can get in Jacksonville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is a great hotel, with exceptional service! Melissa,the girl at the reception, is probably the best, kindest and most helpful receptionist ever! Rooms are nice and good size, although the size varies between rooms. Mine was probably the smallest they have and it was great. Free fast internet, free parking, good breakfast, tea and coffee 24 hours available. This is a very good location since the downtown is very boring, there is nothing in the downtown. Here at St John's are all best shops and restaurants. Close to UNF, just 10 min with the public bus. However, very far from the downtown, 1 hour by bus. From Monday to Thursday, 5.30-7.30PM, the hotel offers snacks, food and drinks free of charge for their guests to mingle. If you are not into swimming and sunbathing or stay in Jacksonville wintertime, this is the best you can get!

Room Tip: room on the 4th floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. Our staff works very hard at providing outstanding customer service. We are very glad you have selected to stay with us here at the St Johns Town Center. We look forward to your returned visits. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so that I can personally make your reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    69
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
93
45
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

I am routinely underwhelmed or disappointed with this one. The location is definitely a draw (and close for my business needs), but the service has never been up to par with other Hampton Inn & Suites I frequent. I'm a Hilton Diamond member, and more often than not get put in rooms that are very noisy (either location or neighbors). Virtually every time I travel here with my family, they run out of breakfast foods well before the normal cutoff, leaving us to eat out anyway. The staff is always very friendly, but the quality of service is becoming too unreliable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience here the Homewood Suites. The staff does work very hard to provide outstanding customer service. I will certainly address the issue you mentioned about our breakfast. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so that I can personally make your reservations, I would like for you to see that we have improved from your past stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

The reviews about this place were spot-on. The staff all were so pleasant and uber-helpful. Stayed here for a couple of days while visiting my Coast Guard Son in Jacksonville. It was so nice to spend time with him walking around the center, shopping and eating, without having to drive all over town on this short trip. Room was clean and spacious.

Room Tip: Choose the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know what a great stay you had while visiting Jacksonville. Our staff does work very had to provide outstanding customer service. We do hope that you will have the opportunity to return and stay with us. Please call me directly so that I can personally make your reservations. We look forward to your returned visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is truly a remarkable place…beyond any typical hotel. Yes, the location is sublime…just steps away from the best shopping and restaurants in the area. And yes, the rooms are spacious, beautifully-kept, and feature a full kitchen, granite countertops, etc.

But here’s why we come back time after time…and why this is the ONLY hotel we ever visit when in Jacksonville: The staff, the people who work here…they’re truly amazing.

Five years ago, my husband was to undergo a medical procedure at the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville. We needed to find a place to stay that would not only be near the hospital, but would understand and meet the health/sanitary needs we’d require post-op. I met with Randy Nathan, Director of Sales, and he took us on a tour, and detailing why the hotel is tailor-made for those in our situation, and explaining all the special things done to the rooms to accommodate the Mayo patients and their families.

We ended up staying there nearly two months. The people who worked there couldn’t have been more helpful. When we left, it felt like we were leaving family behind. And now, years later, when we return to the hotel, we see some of the same faces…Randy, Barbara, Frank in the breakfast zone…many of our housekeepers are still there…and they all greet us warmly, ask how our family is doing…and we can even bring our dog if we like.

This particular Homewood Suites is a popular destination, and sometimes it’s hard to get a room…but it’s worth the extra effort and determination and advance planning to stay here. They will always get a 5-star recommendation from our family!

Room Tip: The corner suites are gigantic! Try for one of those if you have a long-term stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you so much for all your kind words. Most importantly Thank you for selecting to stay with us over and over again. We do have a great staff and they pride themselves with outstanding customer service. We look forward to your many return visits. Please reach out to me the next time when traveling to Jacksonville so that I can personally make your reservations.

Regards,

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Extremely pleasant and friendly staff, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast attendants. Spotless and comfortable. A full hot breakfast included. I had a junior suite for four nights that was the perfect size, with a full kitchen. High-speed internet included. Parking right outside the front door and shops and restaurants right there. Easy access to the highways. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this great spot.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, December 10, 2011
Thank you so much for selecting to stayat the Homewood Suites in St John's Town Center.
Our staff prides themselves with outstanding customer service. We look forward to your many return visits. Please reach out to me directly so that I can personally make your next reservations.

Regards,

Robin Krawczyk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

This was the host hotel for a soccer tournament. We selected it for the team because it was relatively close to the fields and seemed to be near restaurants. Just how close, we didn't know til we got there. Everything you could want is right down a lovely brick walk. But the hotel is tucked behind Maggioni's so any noise is buffered. The area was fantastic, and as we had two older teens with us, it was nice to leave one at the hotel to rest and shop while the other had a late game. Such a clean and safe area, we were delighted. Everyone on the team raved about the hotel choice.
Room was clean and well decorated and my room had a walkin shower with glass door, (though we had two rooms and the other had a tub). And the best ever . . .while at the fields, the housekeeper came to clean the room. She saw the half case of bottled water on the table, and she arranged the water in the refrigerator for us, so when we returned , they had all been chilled. "Devin" was a wonderful housekeeper . . so much that when I return, I will ask for a room she services. We were rushing to checkout by noon, and get our sweaty kids to shower in time, and Devin smiled and told us not to rush, it was fine. The breakfast was more substantial than most free breakfasts . . .many different types of fruit, and not just a jumbled fruit salad. There was a protein option each morning--an egg/ham/cheese sandwich one morning and sausage, eggs and hash brown sticks on the other, in addition to yogurt, mufffins, cereals and either grits or oatmeal, with all the fixings. The staff was helpful with directions for those players that left theirs at home. And the internet was quick and easy.
The shopping/restaurants are so nice, and the hotel so lovely, I want to go back just to shop and dine and relax. Thank you for a wonderful, hospitable weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for selecting to stay with us. This was our first year as the host hotel, and we hope to be the host hotel for many years to come. Our staff does pride themselves on outstanding customer service! Please reach out to me directly the next time you are traveling to Jacksonville so that I can personally make your reservations. we do look forward to you selecting to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel is located next to the St. John’s shopping area. ALL upscale stores like APPLE, BURBERRY, etc...all top end stores and restaurants. The setting is an “outside mall” and entirely pedestrian. You stroll from store to store and into fine restaurants all outside, not inside. At the end of the day you head back to Homewood Suites...WITHOUT having to get into a car. The next morning you stroll over to Startbucks for a coffee and start all over again. It is a hidden gem. The hotel is inviting and has a great staff. The rooms are clean and modern and so comfy. It is fun to know that world class shopping is just a few steps away when you wake up. Highly recommended. I am usually not a fan of Jacksonville but this is really a hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinkrawczyk, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., responded to this review, September 13, 2011
Thank you for selecting to stay with us here in the Town Center. Our staff does pride themselves on outstanding customer service. We do look forward to having you stay with us again very soon. Please reach out to directly so that I can personally make your reservations.
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr.

Address: 10434 Midtown Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32246
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hotel, an upscale hotel situated in the newest and most talked about shopping and entertainment destination in Jacksonville. Our all-suite hotel is only a 15-minute drive away from the city's fastest growing business district and an excellent choice for extended stay business or leisure travelers. Additionally, the hotel features a Suite Start™ hot breakfast buffet every morning, and an evening Welcome Home® reception (Monday through Thursday), where you can experience genuine Homewood Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Center hospitality! Stay with us to experience exceptional service and our trademark Hilton hospitality. Make Yourself at Home.® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Jacksonville - South Hotel Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Jacksonville-South/St. Johns Ctr., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.