We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“business stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Business took me to MacClenny (about 15 miles away) and choose to stay here for 5 nights. it was worth the drive each morning. Clean and all the staff were very friendly. Yes - it probably good stand a little face lift but those items haven't ever meant much to me. Feeling safe and comfortable are my #1's. Lots of area for evening walks on the property and nearby. They even offered a managers reception on Tues & Wed nights. Unusual for most Hamptons. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    40
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
48
39
3
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A friend arranged this hotel for us and we were pleased with his choice. The staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and the menu changed from day to day so it didn't become boring. (We were there for 4 days!) We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Solid hotel, very nice and competent staff. It needs a couple of maintenance items like carpet in the hallway on the 2nd floor addressed, but is a good, safe choice in the area. I would have no issue staying here again or recommending it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for the compliments for our friendly staff. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and it is always our priority to help our guests have a great experience at our hotel. We are in the beginning stages of renovation throughout our hotel and hope to have you back with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We arrived and found fruit and coffee ready for us. Our duvet was also clean and ready for us to immediately stretch out and rest our backs. This is what we expect from Hampton Inn--continued and consistent quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Servie and accommodations at this Hampton Inn were comfortable and friendly, which is what I have come to expect at Hampton Inns along along the east coast. While there was a slight problem with a noisy air vent in our room, the manager was very accommodating in her handling of the situation. As usual, the service and the breakfast made the stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasnt, SC, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed at other chains, but we have found the Hilton/Hampton Inns to be consistently clean, spacious, and conveniently located when we travel. We especially like the luxurious bedding that I feel is as good as any luxury hotel. We used to own a beachfront condo that rented for $$$$$ and I always complained about our cleaning services, cheap, skimpy, sometimes worn bedding. Hampton Inn's was always better!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Do not stay on third floor if you do not smoke. Make sure you ask about smoking when you check in. I was not informed this was a smoking floor and I am very allergic. Did not sleep all night. I was in a non smoking room on the non smoking side, but the people next door smoked anyway. Carpet and furniture dirty.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
I'm sorry to hear about the unpleasant smoke smell you encountered from neighboring designated smoking areas. We appreciate your feedback and will keep this in mind as we work to improve our services and ensure we're meeting our guests' needs. We hope that we'll have another opportunity to serve you and make your next stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville

Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.