We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Great Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our way to Sanibel Island. The hotel is located close to the highway (if you are travelling) but if you want to do anything in Jacksonville, it is a bit of a drive to the attractions.

The hotel itself is well maintained, the room was large enough and the bed very comfortable as were the pillows. We faced two man-made lakes (at least I think that is what they were) and the view was very nice.

Breakfast in the morning is where things went a bit wrong. There were only 2 containers of yogurt left, both the same flavour and bowl was never replenished. The fruit salad was empty and even though the person in charge checked it, nothing further was ever put in it. The biggest thing that put me off was having a gentlemen pick up all the garbage in the containers while we were sitting right there eating breakfast. Not something you want to see first thing in the morning. I saw that there were beer bottles in the bottom which meant that nothing was done after the hospitality event the night before. It just ruined my breakfast.

Other than the breakfast issues, the hotel was a good choice for us. There is plenty of parking and there are several places to eat within walking distance. We ate at Perards which is an Italian place. It is nothing fancy - we ordered a pizza and had a bit of a wait but it was very good when we did get it.

Oh, and if you plan to sleep in, be sure to put your do not disturb sign out. The ladies were out with their carts cleaning rooms before 8:30 am.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    28
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
32
1
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed here with other friends and couples for a wedding and the staff was outstanding with everybody's needs. The location is out of the city which was nice because of traffic as it was the weekend of the Florida/Georgia game. Met plenty of fans going to the game and they too were impressed with the staff. There were multiple hotels all on the same alcove in back of a WinnDixie and small shopping plaza which made dining choices adequate for the area. The only downside was the electrical buzzing noise in our room and a few others even when the a/c wasn't running and the doors to the rooms shut very loudly from the strong return arms.

Room Tip: Next time I would go for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor on an end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Very clean all bedding changed for each stay, staff were very helpful, a plus was the microwave and fridge. Breakfast was excellent segmented fresh fruit, oats, good hot food selection and yummy waffles. Coffee is available 24/7. Only downside for us was we stayed on ground floor and it was a little noisy with guest coming and going our door didn't seem to seal properly so maybe the was a factor to the noise.

Room Tip: Don't get ground floor near lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed at this Hampton location for 2 weeks, very characteristic of other Hampton places with spacious rooms, comfy king size beds, good standard breakfast with the lady serving always greeting you with a smile. Be mindful that it is quite far from downtown Jax and nice locations in the east, including restaurants; only thing around is a Cracker Barrel and other local eateries. My only concern (and hence the reason why I gave it a 4/5) is that during the day and sometimes at night the side doors that require your room card to enter did not work, and you could easily go in and out the sides w/o front staff knowing, not good when you are concerned about security. Other than that place was good, following the Hampton tradition.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Stayed 1 night with family. Stopped in without RSVPs, got a room with no problem. The staf was WAY helpful and rooms were clean and comfy.
Wireless, breakfast and managers happy hour in the afternoon were all included- not a bad deal. And it backs up to a strip mall with diners and a Winn-Dixie. Google Maps only shows Cracker Barrel, but there was a sports bar, wings place, chinese and great little italian pizza/pasta place. We ate there and the little Mom and Pop dinner was FAB!!! I do have to say the food and service were great. Highly recomend it. Can't recomend the other places, but the great staff at the Hampton Inn did say that all the food on the strip was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stay here when in town on business. Twice so far. Rooms are fine, beds fine, staff friendly and professional. Free Breakfast is hot, with plenty of selection, and always has a helpful lady working the area well. It's a Hampton Inn. Nice for business. I have no major complaints. There are a couple of decent restaurants in the area. Perard's Pizza is in a shopping center next to the hotels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel was a good location for my sales call the next morning instead of going all the way to Jacksonville. Friendly staff, clean room and quiet - I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel
Hampton Inn i-10 West Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn
Address: 548 Chaffee Point Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn I-10 West Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.