We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Copelands of New Orleans

Copelands of New Orleans
4310 Southside Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32216
(904) 998-4414
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #121 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Great service, excellent choices in food w/great atmosphere. A fun place to go where the food actually has great seasoning and wide selection.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    17
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“happy anniversery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wanted something differnt to celebrate our anniversary and Copeland was it. We enjoyed the atmosphere and service was very good. The menu offered many choices. Food was very good and fresh. I'd like to go back.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Delicious Food that makes you feel like your eating in New Orleans”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

The menu is vast and excellent. I had a dish of eggplant stuffed with crab over angel hair, which was delicious. A companion enjoyed his jambalaya pasta. The atmosphere could be a bit less stuffy and more fun to go with the food, but the food makes the visit worth it. The drinks were kind of pricey.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I ordered the crab cakes and shrimp alfredo! Loved it.... My husband ordered shrimp étouffée and he enjoyed this dish. I highly recommend this restaurant.. First time here but will definitely return. Great service and atmosphere!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Having been to Copeland's several times over the years...this is my first review. Copeland's is a great place to grab a workday lunch. Let them know, and they will get your food to you quickly--- especially if you grab a seat in the bar. The food is interesting and you can hike up the spice as needed. Solid restaurant with consistently good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copelands of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Copelands of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copelands of New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.