We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Get Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Ft. Myers, United States
1 review
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Hampton was one of the nicest hotels in the Hampton chain that we have stayed in. The lobby was bright and open with plenty of comfortable seating and private areas to work or meet with people. The room was large and very comfortable with a large desk. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Suzanne P,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. "One of the best" is great praise and I'm glad we were able to impress you that much! Please come back and see us the next time your in Jacksonville.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    53
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
55
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
niceville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here due to the great rate $85. However checked out after one night and moved to another hotel. Hotel is located next to some sort of venue which had a LOUD music party going on till 3 in the morning. I heard the music when we pulled up but just thought someone had their car music cranked way up. You could hear the music through the walls of your room even with the air conditioner on full blast. Tried to contact front desk to change rooms at 11:15, but no one responded. Also, showers are low flow and have an ancient water pik on them. I have fine hair and could literally not wash the shampoo out. I had to run the tub spicket and stick my head under there!! And to top it off, our air conditioner would not cool below 77*. All in all, hotel needs to fix a lot of items. There are plenty of other hotels in the area to chose from, and you should!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Rusty S,
Thank you for reaching out to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be utilizing your comments as part of our ongoing improvements to our guest satisfaction. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you must be facing. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Hotel is very clean, staff friendly, and polite. Patio very elegant for nice chat , smooth drink and a good Cigar ! Very relaxing hotel. Plus variety of nice restaurants in walking distance or very short drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Curtis G,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed our renovated patio area. With the fire pit, tv, and water feature, it is a great place to hang out. Thanks again, and I hope to see you again the next time your in Jacksonville!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Staff very helpful and hotel extremely clean. If you asked a question they didnt act like it was a bother. We go to a new city every year and we will certainly try to use a Hampton Inn again. I heard nothing but positive comments on rooms and whole hotel... I thought the duvet on the bed was awesome...was gonna see about buying one but not white.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Gene S,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm glad to read you enjoyed your stay. We loved having you guys for your reunion and wish we could have your group back every year! I'm sure the next Hampton Inn will take good care of you.

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The hotel has a lot of nice touches (outdoor fireplace, rocking chairs, breakfast area). I enjoyed my stay and encountered only a couple of small issues. A damaged shelf was repaired quickly after I reported it, however you would expect items like that to be detected and repaired before a guest occupies the room. The treadmill in the exercise room also didn't work properly, but this wasn't a major issue for me. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear AnimalJ7,
I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. Thank you very much for the recommendation. You are right; a broken shelf should have been corrected prior to your arrival, along with the treaadmill. I will discuss there issues with the appropriate department heads in an effort to avoid this in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Dan Jordan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at Hampton on Southside Blvd. for a week while in town for our daughters wedding. We were very comfortable with all amenities of this hotel. It was apparent they shot for excellence in service, cleanliness, updated décor and other amenities. It was close to lots of restaurants and shopping and easy to hop onto highways to get to other parts of the city. Would definitely stay here again or recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Tim S,
I want to thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. Congratulations on your daughters wedding! I'm sure the last thing you wanted to worry about was your hotel stay, and it sounds like everything went well. Please come see us the next time your travels bring you to Jacksonville.

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okeechobee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is an awesome hotel that is pet friendly. The check in/out services were the fastest I have ever experienced. The hotel is exceptionally clean in both the rooms and the common areas. Very comfortable room with great bedding. Multiple restuarants right next door. Hotel is very quiet as it is set back from the highway. I would highly recommend this hotel and plan to stay there on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Priscella S,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel. I'm glad you found our hotel to be "Outstanding". We look forward to seeing you again!

Dan Jordan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.