We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite Business stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Get Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Charlotte, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A favorite Business stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I travel to Jacksonville on business multiple times per year, and always come back to the Hampton Inn on Southside Blvd. I think the people are the major reason, although it has just been a good experience on every occasion, so they have earned my business. I first chose the area because I like the availability of restaurants within walking distance, and it is fairly close to where I do business. I am always warmly welcomed back by the front desk staff. The facility is always very clean and neat. It is not new, or even recently upgraded, but I like the feel. I find the rooms comfortable, the internet seems to be fast and always working, and the nights are quiet, despite a the presence of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. I even love the breakfast. I am not a big fan of the breakfasts in the lobby, but at this location, both the dining area and the chef/person in charge are excellent. The food seems a bit better, the dining area is clean and accomodating, I look forward to it. The last point is that the area is growing and has numerous newer options to stay, but I just feel that this Hampton Inn has earned my loyalty and I will continue to go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    48
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
117
52
11
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our family spent a miserable night in this hotel, waking up around 2:00am with no air conditioning. When we complained to the front desk we were told by a totally unsympathetic individual that it was sometimes a problem with the upper floors and that we should have complained when it occurred and that waiting until the next morning to complain was just too late. In other words, since we didn't get our entire family out of bed to change rooms or have maintenance visit at 2am there was not even a sorry offerred. Obviously these people were already aware of a problem with the upper rooms as evidenced by their initial response. There are many hotels available in this area - choose a different one!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Freda W,
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the AC unit not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. I'm also terribly sorry for the way you were treated when bringing this to our attention. I can assure you this is not typical nor tolerated and has been addressed. Thank you again for your review and I hope you reconsider staying with us again the next time you return to the area.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel while in Jacksonville on business and its a Nice hotel and meet my expectation. Great location with access to restaurants, bars and shopping. I will be back in town shortly and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

On check in the clerk continued to have her chat with the male receptionist while checking us in, it which was neither professional or welcoming. As a previous review stated the water was luke warm and this was over a four day period when the hotel was not very busy.

Breakfast was excellent and the area kept clean and well maintained at all times. In the evening the tea and coffee was not very good as most times it was left empty.

Nice area with a good few restuarants and the ale house next door

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Bridthetraveller ,
Thank you for alerting us to the luke warm water issue that other reviewers mentioned. While it has been addressed, I've alerted our maintenance team so they can take a harder look at the possible issues. I'm also disappointed to hear about your experience at check-in and have spoken with our staff. We hope that the next time you travel to the U.S. you will think of us and give us another chance for a much better stay. Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Hampton Inns always have a great, consistent experience; this was better than expected after a long drive from Richmond Va. It looks like it's been recently renovated; the check-in attendant said its 8-years old but it looks brand-spanking new.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titusville, new jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

i was looking for a pet friendly hotel in the jacksonville area and i always try to find a hampton inn. this location was about 10 minutes from I-95 which was perfect. this was a very beautiful and almost new hotel with easy access to restaurants without driving. the service and accomadations were excellant at a very resonable price. i would highly recommend this hampton inn

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem,NC
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel is very nice, great facilities,fantastic location. The staff is very nice,breakfast was good, small but nice pool,a nice patio with a fire pit.HD flat screen with many channels.8-10 restaurants within a 5 minute walk so the location is great. One issue....it was noisy...thin walls...toilets flushing...car doors slamming...had it not been for the noise it would have been 5 "stars".

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.