We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Get Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
atlanta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Top Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Our family of 4 needed a place to stay for one night while driving through Jacksonville. This was a great pick. Clean, comfortable room, friendly staff and a great breakfast. The location was good too as there were a lot of restaurants to choose from at night. We will stay here again the next time we come through Jacksonville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    53
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
126
55
12
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our trip to Florida was not for a family vacation, it was to visit the Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville. This hotel went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay the best it possibly could. Our daughter is highly susceptible to allergies (which was one of the reasons for our visit to Mayo) and we determined after staying there for two nights that the air conditioning unit potentially was giving our daughter some problems due to allergens in the unit. The hotel exchanged the unit with a new one and her problems that are associated with allergies went away. The hotel takes pets, which was the reason why we particularly booked this Hampton location. This allowed us to not have to have our animals at a kennel for a week while we were gone out of town. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff is exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Thank you staff at the Hampton Inn, Southside Blvd. for all that you did to help my family. We appreciated it more than you know!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Julie C,
Thank you very much for your time in writing this review of our hotel! Your comments really mean alot to many people on our staff. The comfort of you and your family is a top priority for us, and we were happy to replace the unit for you. I hope your daughter is in good health, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your in Jacksonville.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

A good hotel near the hospital and eateries. Only problem was when I needed extra rooms the rate went up. Staff was nice but would not adjust rates even when told there had been a death in the family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear F K,
It is great to hear that you had a good stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very sorry for your loss, and I hope we made your stay as comfortable as it could of been considering. I apologize for the issue with the second room, it's hard to say what happened. If you like to discuss that issue, I would be happy to get to the bottom of it for you. Please call the hotel at 904-997-9100. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 5 nights and had a very pleasant stay.
The front desk crew are so friendly( special thanks to Ms.Tammy) our room was spacious and clean, breakfast was fresh and service was very professional.
Great location, close to deerwood park( business center), st. John's town center ( 5 star shopping center of Jax) is less than 5 minutes drive.
Lots of restaurants, fine dining and bars, supermarket and convenient store, in a walking distance of hotel. Parking space is a available.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Hiddibiriz,
Thank you very much for your review! It's nice to hear you and your husband had a good time. You are right; you don't have to go very far to get anything you might need during your stay with us. We are very lucky to have such great location! Again, thank you for your time, and we look forward to your next visit.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband, 1 1/2 year old, and I stayed at this hotel for just one night before a cruise that was leaving out of Port Canaveral a couple of hours away. It is fairly convenient to 95 as well as 295 (about 10 minutes) and there are plenty of restaurants and shops closeby. There is a Publix across the street and a drug store a block away. Check-in was a breeze and we were up in our room within a couple of minutes of getting to the hotel.

The room, including the bathroom, seemed on the large side for a Hampton Inn. Perhaps it is a newer property? Very nicely maintained and the room was clean. The wifi worked perfectly. The bed was comfortable and, honestly, we had nothing bad to say about the room at all.

The breakfast was the standard Hampton Inn breakfast - waffles, eggs, hashbrowns, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.. We were highly impressed with the gentleman working in the breakfast area. Our son was a bit out of sorts and fussy from not getting enough sleep and the gentleman kept coming over to make faces or try to get a smile out of him. He also brought him a couple of things to keep him preoccupied (we brought things as well but they weren't as interesting to him as what he was given). Very nice and appreciated!

All-in-all, this was a great hotel. Very comfortable and we would definitely stay here again if we need another stop-over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Goneaway76,
I apprecieate your time in writing your review of our hotel. I'm glad to read you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, and I will definetely share your comments with Joe, our breakfast attendant. Thank you again, and we hope to see you guys soon!
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn, and there were two large dogs in the room next to me that barked until 8:30pm, and started again at 7:30am. i called the front desk but they could not or would not do anything about the problem. I can understand having pets in the room, but they should not be allowed to disturb the paying guests.

Room Tip: Rooms not near barking dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ray K,
I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience while at our hotel. Allowing pets to stay here has, for the most part, been wonderful for both our guests who travel with their pets, and for us as well. On occasion, a situation like yours will occur, and it presents a diffucult problem for our staff to handle. We make every effort to get as must contact information we can, so that we can alert the dogs owners of any problems. On rare occasion, we are unable to make contact, and it is not safe for us to enter the room in an effort to resolve the situation. I completely agree with you. All of our guests should be able to rest and relax during your stay, and I can imagine that must of been frustrating for you. I would like to discuss this in further detail with you, and request you call me at 904-997-9100. Again, I apologize for this problem, and hope to hear from you soon.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent hotel. Between the bride's and groom's family, we had several rooms at this hotel for our daughter's wedding at the UNF University Center. Jennifer, the Director of Sales juggled all the room reservations and changes as needed prior to our stay. (I didn't get the chance to meet her in person like I wanted, just too busy). Everyone really enjoyed their stay here; the breakfast, waterfall to sit by and relax, and pool for the kids. All the hotel staff I encountered were very nice and willing to help. The front desk personnel were so friendly and handled the giving of my "welcome gift bags" to family and friends as they checked in. Thank you all at the Hampton Inn Deerwood Park Jacksonville!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Lori E,
Thank you very muck for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that the wedding went well, and I have passed your comments along to Jennifer and the rest of the staff. We all love to hear about our guest's good experiences, and truly apprecieate your time in writing this.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.