We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not able to get rest or peace” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA - Get Up to 10% Off
Ranked #1 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not able to get rest or peace”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn, and there were two large dogs in the room next to me that barked until 8:30pm, and started again at 7:30am. i called the front desk but they could not or would not do anything about the problem. I can understand having pets in the room, but they should not be allowed to disturb the paying guests.

Room Tip: Rooms not near barking dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Ray K,
I am very sorry to hear of your poor experience while at our hotel. Allowing pets to stay here has, for the most part, been wonderful for both our guests who travel with their pets, and for us as well. On occasion, a situation like yours will occur, and it presents a diffucult problem for our staff to handle. We make every effort to get as must contact information we can, so that we can alert the dogs owners of any problems. On rare occasion, we are unable to make contact, and it is not safe for us to enter the room in an effort to resolve the situation. I completely agree with you. All of our guests should be able to rest and relax during your stay, and I can imagine that must of been frustrating for you. I would like to discuss this in further detail with you, and request you call me at 904-997-9100. Again, I apologize for this problem, and hope to hear from you soon.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    53
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
127
55
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent hotel. Between the bride's and groom's family, we had several rooms at this hotel for our daughter's wedding at the UNF University Center. Jennifer, the Director of Sales juggled all the room reservations and changes as needed prior to our stay. (I didn't get the chance to meet her in person like I wanted, just too busy). Everyone really enjoyed their stay here; the breakfast, waterfall to sit by and relax, and pool for the kids. All the hotel staff I encountered were very nice and willing to help. The front desk personnel were so friendly and handled the giving of my "welcome gift bags" to family and friends as they checked in. Thank you all at the Hampton Inn Deerwood Park Jacksonville!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Lori E,
Thank you very muck for your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that the wedding went well, and I have passed your comments along to Jennifer and the rest of the staff. We all love to hear about our guest's good experiences, and truly apprecieate your time in writing this.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

A few of us stayed here a couple of nights this week. This Hampton Inn is centrally located to Orange Park and the beaches. The property is clean, safe and well kept. There are many businesses within walking distance, including Tinseltown Theater. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Alice J,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with our hotel, and that our location was convenient for you. We hope to see you again the next time your in Jacksonville.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. It is extremely clean and looks brand new. The location is within walking distance of many restaurants and shopping. The fitness room is small but has the necessary equipment. The breakfast is a typcial Hampton Inn meal. The staff was very accomodating.

Room Tip: The hotel has suites with pull out beds for extra guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Docexaminer,
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It was nice to read your comments and to recieve high marks! Our hotel is about 8 years old, but our staff works very hard in maintaining it, so I'm glad to hear their hard work is paying off. Thanks again, and I hope to have you back very soon!

Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock, georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during labor day weekend. It's probably 15 mins to the beach but it was easy to get to. There's a movie theater and tons of restaurants within walking distance. Most of the staff we encountered are very friendly. There's a pretty loud sports bar near te hotel and thoughwe're on the 6th floor, we could still hear the music. I can't even guess how loud that might have sounded in the lower floors. If you want to avoid that, request for a room on the other side of the building. The pool and patio were great - nice place to relax. Minor complaints: breakfast was a bit disappointing. The 2 mornings we ate breakfast there, there wasn't any meat on the spread - just eggs, waffles and another hot item. Also, We had to wait 10 mins to check out because the front desk staff (A****a) was in a personal phone call (using both her cell and hotel phone). We could have just left our keys but she didn't even acknowledge us until she was done with her call.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the other side of the sports bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear JHaeded,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, even though you had to experience the noise coming from the bar next door. I also appreciete that you didn't hold the actions on one employee against the entire staff. I apologize for the poor customer service that you recieved at check out, and I assure you, we will take corrective action so that this does not happen again. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This hotel is new, clean,and a top of the line Hampton inn. in a very good location near grocery shopping, etc. I highly recommend this hotel.
The breakfast had a very good selection. very clean area and pleasant. they pay attention to detail

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear PollySue,
Thank you for writing your kind review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear of your good experience; our goal is to have clean, comfortable rooms, and it sounds like we hit the nail on the head. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was perfect! Everything was clean, fresh, and comfortable. Very nice breakfast/lobby lounge area and super friendly staff. Great restaurants and shops near-by.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanJordan, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Jamie F,
We apprecieate you taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you were pleased with all aspects of your stay. I will pass you comments along to the staff; they love when they are mentioned for providing good service!
Dan Jordan//GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area

Address: 4415 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#2 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn And Suites Jacksonville-Southside Blvd-Deerwood Pk
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.