We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nomnomnomnomnom” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Metro Diner

Metro Diner
3302 Hendricks Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32207-5302
904-398-3710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Eclectic, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“nomnomnomnomnom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I wish I had more stomachs to enjoy the food. The JC Vortex burger was excellent but watching the line make the pot pies & the chicken & waffles made me want to order more food to go. The prices are a steal for the portions of food you get. Parking is tight and the locals fill the place up quickly during the lunch hour but it's worth the hassle.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    152
    32
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A whole lot of great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I usually order the Bissel Breakfast. It's more than I can eat. Bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, toast, pancakes, and coffee. Everything is excellent! Since I usually sit at the counter, it's fast, too!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
“Fried Heaven on Waffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Apart from the amazing service, friendly, energetic atmosphere, one will find a chicken and waffle marrige quite unlike anywhere else (at least in Northern FL)! I highly reccomend them. And if the waiter/waitress offers to make the special dipping sauce (Hot LA sauce and syrup) dip with extreme prejudice :) Loved and I'll be back for more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You Can't Go Wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Terrific food, service and value. Arrive early as there is always a waiting period to get in. Have a large appetite as the servings are more than average.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Chicken and Waffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the best brunch experiences. Very friendly servers and outstanding quality of food. The chicken and waffles was cookede to perfection. The Huevos Rancheros was also very well presented and its quality was outstanding. Great place to have brunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Metro Diner also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Metro Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metro Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.