We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food, Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biscotti's

Biscotti's
3556 Saint Johns Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32205-8446
(904) 387-2060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Biscotti's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #189 of 1,774 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Talbot Ave
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food, Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Biscotti's is a lovely restaurant with great food, excellent service and a beautiful view that can be enjoyed either in or outside. They also offer bar seating.
Our food was delicious and the portions were very plentiful (expect to leave with a to-go box.)
The service was exceptional.
The desserts looked divine, but we did not save room in our stomachs to order one. We will be back to enjoy one of the multiple tall and neatly displayed cakes!
Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    56
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

One of the best meals I have had in Jacksonville! Desserts are varied and delicious! Service was great and extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This restaurant is one of my favorite spots in Avondale. Everything on the menu, which have eaten most of them, are superb. My favorite waiter is Danny!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch in the Avondale district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Brunch menu was excellent--cheese grits with bacon, nice and creamy. Large omelets stuffed with both fresh veggies and meats. Nicely seasoned home fries. We had to try their chocolate cake and split one piece between the four of us which was more than enough, super chocolate and super rich. Topped off the meal with refreshing mimosas and a bloody mary which was very good but needed just a little more kick of tobacco to make it perfect for me. Very cool little part of town where you would not expect to find places like this in Jacksonville. A little pricey but definitely worth a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Dinner, but Exceptional Dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Biscotti's is probably one of the better dinners that I have eaten in Jacksonville, Florida. But dinner aside, those desserts... I'm just glad that I dont live in that area. I had a chocolate cake that was heavenly and the creame' brule was perfectly top toasted with a rich, creamy, cool filling. Awesome! If you are in the area, GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biscotti's also viewed

 

Been to Biscotti's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biscotti's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.