We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Quality and Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vito's Italian Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vito's Italian Cafe
2 Independent Dr, Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 355-3002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #605 of 1,740 restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Orange Park
Top Contributor
327 reviews 327 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
1,145 helpful votes 1,145 helpful votes
“Very Good Quality and Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We ate here prior to going to a symphony at the Performing Arts Theatre and the place was very crowded. Despite the full house crowd we had good service and very good food. Of course we've liked it even better the times we've been here when it hasn't been so crowded and thus the atmosphere is a little more intimate

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    10
    11
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Godd traditional Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Vito's is a good choice for dinner at the Landing. I had the sausage and peppers over ziti, which was very good and most of my companions had the combo dinner which included smaller portions of lasagna, chicken parmesan and one other item.

We ended up at Vito's because a few other restaurants at the Landing had long waits on a concert night. Prices are fair and service was decent.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OK Italian Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Basic Italian in the American style. Great pizza dough bread served with the meal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good...not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Just an average place to eat. Not great, but not bad. Priced ok for the food you get.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andale, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth a Return Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012 via mobile

I had the stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer. They were excellent, with just the right amount of crab stuffing and cheese, and served hot. I had the steak salad for the entree, and it was equally as good, with crisp Romaine and perfect meduim -done steak strips.

The service was the best that I have experienced in quite a while. Diane was very attentive without being intrusive, anticipated my needs and asked the correct questions.

I definitely recommend this place!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito's Italian Cafe also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Vito's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vito's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.