We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty bbq for lunch.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bono's Bar-B-Q - Arlington

Bono's Bar-B-Q - Arlington
8011 Merrill Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32277-3799
(904) 743-3727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasty bbq for lunch.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stopped by for a quick lunch. Service was pleasant and fast. Had the 3 bbq meats on a salad. The meat was perfect with the salad but the smoked turkey was the best I have ever tasted!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food; small portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I ate here today for the first time. The food was delicous, however the portions were small. (And that was after ordering a large meat platter!). The food was hot and delicious, however, and cooked according to order. The customer service was excellent. Very friendly cashier. I like the walk-up take-out option they have at this restaurant. You can smell the aroma of smoked barbecue anywhere near this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good stuff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best BBQ in Jacksonville. Everything is smoked for 12 hours or so until it is falling-off-the-bone good. You have 4 choices of BBQ sauces on your table and I'm a sucker for the fried corn on the cob everytime. I just wish I could have a cold beer with my BBQ.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best of the Bonos,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I can always expect great food and great service from Manager Craig Anderson. Always great to work with. I have had numerous events catered by this Bonos. Never a complaint!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family friendly and hospitible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

My family goes here all the time. Great food and the wait staff is SO nice. I recommend this to everyone.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bono's Bar-B-Q - Arlington also viewed

 

Been to Bono's Bar-B-Q - Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bono's Bar-B-Q - Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.