We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Beer - Yes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Bridges Grille & Brewery

Seven Bridges Grille & Brewery
9735 Gate Parkway, Jacksonville, FL 32246-8221
904-997-1999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 1,678 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cold Beer - Yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Found this place tucked away near Tinseltown. The place has a fairly large bar area with flat screens everywhere. There's also high tops and booths. They brew their own beer - we were pleased. We started with Tapas... DELISH! We ordered the meatloaf (ground beef and Italian sausage served over white cheddar mashed potatoes)... terrific. I was terribly disappointed with their gorgonzola pear salad. Never getting that again. It was so flavorless, even the dressing was watered down. The service was decent. Everyone helps each other out, so we never had to wait for our server. Overall, it's a great place.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    75
    44
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This place has it all. Home brewed beer and gourmet entres. I really like the hazel nut crusted chicken, or was it pecan crusted tilapia? The beer is delicious as well. Its quite filling but the flavors are magnificent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great crowd... Came on a Tuesday evening. I couldn't believe how busy it was. Maybe a bit too busy.... Very loud to hear conversation at times.

Good food. I had the shrimp and grits. Flavorable and plenty of shrimp. I got my grits fix. Hard to find places in So Cal that serve grits... And especially serve it this good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beer is great, food is hit or miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I've been wanting to come here for a while and am a little disappointed. First, the good. I tried the beer sampler and they were all very good. The appetizers were also outstanding. I came with my wife and a friend; my wife and I both got taco-style entrees and came away disappointed. Our friend got the BBQ chicken pizza, which was quite good. The server was very friendly and kept our drinks full, but seemed very unconcerned that my wife didn't like her meal. I believe the exact quote was, "at least some of it was good."

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It Was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food was plentiful, fairly tasty but nothing to write home about. Service so-so. I was there only because I was staying at the hotel just across the parking lot, and this was the closest restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seven Bridges Grille & Brewery also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Seven Bridges Grille & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Bridges Grille & Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.