We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hadn't been to a Carrabba's in a very long time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill - Baymeadows

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrabba's Italian Grill - Baymeadows
8137 Point Meadows Way, Jacksonville, FL 32256
(904) 363-2254
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #188 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Hadn't been to a Carrabba's in a very long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This restaurant was a short walk across a couple other restaurant parking lots from my hotel. My server was great and when I asked if the Italian sausage was hot/spicy or mild/sweet, she confirmed with the manager that it was hot/spicy so I didn't order it. I chose Pasta Carrabba - fettuccine alfredo with grilled chicken, sauteed mushrooms and peas - and thought I'd died and gone to heaven. Lots of chicken and a wonderful combination of flavors. The salad was good and the bread dipped in oil and herbs was great.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    17
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Lauderdale
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“POOR SERVICE food so-so”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were a family of 5. Had a long wait with a young child. Were sat at an unclean table. Waiter slow to take order. With a kid and not bread after 20 minutes. Had to find another wait staff person to help us. Drinks not refilled. Food just so so. Were were seated after 8pm I accept better of Carabba's

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Everything on the menu is great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Restaurant is right outside the front door and is less than 5 minute walk. Good food, great service and they have a happy hour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great meal, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Our large party was happily greeted after a short wait. Our server, Ryan, added to the excellent meal. Charming and responsive, he accommodated our group's many requests patiently and without hesitation. All nine of us were more than pleased with our entrees.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice place for Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely dinner with my husband. The veal Marsala was wonderful and so was the sausage lentil soup. Caesar dressing was delish! Slightly sweet, not too sour.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill - Baymeadows also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill - Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.