We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible food, Great place to watch sports” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miller's Ale House Restaurant

Miller's Ale House Restaurant
11112 San Jose Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32223
(904) 292-0003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #342 of 1,678 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Welcome to Miller's Mandarin Ale House! Located on San Jose Boulevard in the Claire Lane Center, the Ale House restaurant provides top-quality food at a great value. Can't decide between a steak, fresh seafood or Buffalo wings? Our restaurant menu has it all - from New York Strip to lobster, original pastas to fresh salads, and favorites like Zingers(R) boneless wings and homemade desserts. Our full-service bar features more than 75 beers, as well as wine and liquor. Mandarin Ale House is your casual neighborhood tavern. Bring the family, watch the game with friends, lunch with co-workers - however you come to relax, you will have a good time and great food at the Mandarin Ale House.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Terrible food, Great place to watch sports”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place is just like it advertises - an ale house to watch sports. Don't get excited about the food, its frozen, standard, run of the mill crap. But it works when you're drinking and watching several games at once - they play them all, so its great when you have friends that all like different teams. Do what I do, eat before you go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    26
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Wow, great lobster dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

$17 for two lobsters...what a deal...good service and great staff on top of the good food...what else is there!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
367 reviews 367 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
1,413 helpful votes 1,413 helpful votes
“Very Good Food, Sports Bar Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is one of my favorite restaurants to go to when you just want a feel good but not fancy meal. Huge variety of menu items from appetizers, sandwiches and entrees to choose from. I've had philly cheese steak sandwich, fish and chips, prime rib, hamburger, etc and all were very good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Very Good Sports Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great place to catch a Jags or Gator game. I've been there many times, service is always good, food is what you would expect, heavy on the fried bar food. Beer is cold, decent specials, tons of TVs to catch the games.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville,florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“shrimp was rubbery”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

went with a girlfriend for lunch and the shrimp was very rubbery I told the waitress the manager didnt do anything about it so we never went back,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAH2010, Director of Marketing at Miller's Ale House Restaurant, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear mynona,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we let you down the other day. We strive for great service and will use your feedback to improve. W hope you give us another chance.

Thank you
Miller's Ale House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miller's Ale House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Miller's Ale House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miller's Ale House Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.