We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Avenues

The Avenues
10300 Southside Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32256
(904) 363-3054
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Shopping in Jacksonville
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
64 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Nice Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Took our 3 and 5 year old to the mall. They had a great time riding the train around the mall. My wife and I rode with them for free. The conductor was an older gentlemen who drove the train to near perfection. We hit the Teavana then let our girls play in the little playground area. We took the party upstairs and found Palm Beach Autographs. Best Autograph store around (go gators!). They have an area directly to the right when you enter that has clearance autographs. You basically buy footballs, Helmets, and mini helmets for the price of the item without the autograph. I got a couple of mini helmets for $25 each. Great deals! Can't wait to go back.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“The mall is nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was not impressed with this mall. Although it is extremely nice I did not really find any stores that were that good. I also thought it was a little expensive. Most of the stores are average..

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“"Shops Galore"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Shop, shop, shop & shop some more. Shop til you drop. This is one of the nicer malls in Jacksonville. If you really plan on shopping be prepared to stay a few hours as you cannot get in and out. Nice size food court and dessert shops. It is two story with stairs, escalators & elevators.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great shopping:)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place to shop! You can find almost anything here! Make sure you bring all your credit cards though:) it's pricey!!!!! I love it though!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My daughter and I live in a small town with one small mall that is old and dark. There is nothing appealing about it. Then we went to Jacksonville for a short trip and had to some time to do some shopping. Wow... The Avenues Mall is beautiful! It is huge and two stories. There are so many stores to shop in. We actually didn't have time to go through the whole mall before we had to leave because of an appointment. The mall is very clean, lots of stores and lots of food to choose from. Highly recommend it. We will be going back next time we go to Jacksonville.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Avenues also viewed

 

Been to The Avenues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Avenues, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.