We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuptim Thai

Tuptim Thai
9866 Baymeadows Road, Suite 8, Jacksonville, FL
Improve this listing
Ranked #403 of 1,740 restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
1 review
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Been there several times. These are genuine people who care about quality and your experience.

The food and hospitality are about as authentic as it gets.

Try the curries. Delicious

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

friendly authentic thai experience definitely recommend this place for a great family outing . friendly stafff and outstanding food.

must try pad thai and penang curry. the desserts are a pleasant surprise .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice Suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went on an a Sunday afternoon for the first time, a group of 8. The service was very slow but nice. The decor was suprisingly nice inside-atmospheric and comfortable for a small venue. The spring rolls were good, but the traditional chicken-coconut soup was excellent. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their entrees. It was a little pricey, but we will give it another try. I wasn't sorry we went there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“not a favorite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I am a big Chicken Pad Thai fan and theirs just didn't live up to what I am used to. It was a bit dry and flavorless.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was impressed with the restaurant. It is not much to look at from the outside, just another store in a strip mall. Inside is very nice and nice enough to take a date. The service was quick and friendly and the food was really good. Definitely will be back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuptim Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tuptim Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuptim Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.