We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and homey coffee shop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bold Bean Coffee Roasters

Bold Bean Coffee Roasters
869 Stockton Street, Suite 1-2, Jacksonville, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 1,774 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Canes1
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice and homey coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

You just need to try this place. They take the time to make your drink right.

They also have a limited select of food and even craft beer on tap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    8
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, fl
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Jacksonville's BEST coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Want coffee or beer? Well, Bold Bean is your place to be. It's a cool little spot to catch up with a friend or just chill. It's definitely Jacksonville's best coffee shop by far. The coffee is amazing!!!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best coffee we had in two weeks of vacation.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place is totally getting it right. Great ambience. Great coffee. Great people. We had the ginger cappuccino and a small latte - both of which were gone too quickly. We ordered a pour over to go, as well. Erin, the store manager was lovely to talk to, especially given that she must have made half a dozen drinks in the span of our short little conversation. The guy behind the register gave his weekly bag of beans to us because we were so excited to finally have good coffee! Definitely get your coffee here. Definitely bring something to do - book, crossword, newspaper. Definitely try one of the chocolate chip cookies. I wish we could clone this place and bring it to NC. It's that awesome.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This place is a great little coffee shop with extremely helpful staff that is more than willing to help recommend some of their selections. I stopped by here with a friend for a cup of coffee and found it to be a great place to relax and talk. It has plenty of seating inside and the atmosphere and ambiance is great. I can't wait to return for another cup.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“They really get coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

They are all about the coffee. They travel to find the right beans and process it themselves. It's not an over sugared drink where you don't taste the coffee... This is about tasting the coffee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bold Bean Coffee Roasters also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Bold Bean Coffee Roasters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bold Bean Coffee Roasters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.