We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken sofa” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Hospitality Lane, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early - Save 15%
Ranked #75 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
The Villages, United States
1 review
“Broken sofa”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I spent two nights in a room with a sofa that allowed the guest to fall completely through to the floor when he sat on it. It was really a serious hazard that could have really hurt the guest. I complained twice to the front desk, and although I was offered another room, the maids simply put the pillow back on the sofa, essentially creating a trap-door kind of hazard and a potentially law suit against the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for bringing the broken sofa to our attention. The Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square is in the early stages of an extensive renovation and the renovation will include new furniture in each room. I am very sorry that the Hotel's staff was unable to repair the broken sofa during your stay. We certainly hope that you will consider staying at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square again in the future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    45
    34
    32
    18
See reviews for
63
35
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Most stays at a Hampton have been great. This one was not. Very little seemed to work well: room was not made up; outside door didn't lock on its own; shower stall floor was so slippery that I feared a fall; some staff reflected a "don't care" attitude.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
I am very sorry that you had a disappointing experience at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square. Your feedback is a valuable tool that we use to improve the Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with the Hotel's employees at the next staff meeting. Thanks for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This property is convenient to I-295 E. Walmart is across the street in case you forget anything. The b'fast was hot and tasty and the coffee was free flowing. The rooms were very clean and quiet. And the hotel staff most helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square. We will look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We just stopped at this hotel again and are very pleased to say that this is now a totally smoke free hotel! It continues to be a clean and wonderful place to stay, but now it is better! It is a convenient stop right off of 295, it has a clean and sparkly pool and hot tub to relax in. It is a now an even more favorite place to stop!

Room Tip: Now you can chose a top floor as the no smoking rooms on the top floor are gone, gone, gone!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for posting your updated review on Trip Advisor. The Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square is in the early stages of a complete renovation and we are very excited because we know that the renovation will positively impact our guests once everything has been completed. As always, we will be looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had several problems during my stay, but there was an employee around every corner eager to help and empowered to act. When I checked in my tv was not working and there was no refrigerator. In less than 5 minutes a maintenance man came with a refrigerator fixed my tv and then the manager called ten minutes later to make sure the tv was still working. When the internet was not working the front desk lady immediately let me in to use the managers personal computer and then was nice enough to even bring me a cup of coffee. This is a well run organization

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I was very happy to hear how well our team members took care of you during your stay. We work very hard to deliver the best service to every guest that stays at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very nicely located with exceptionally clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast had a little bit of everything. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We will look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I sent a detailed letter to hilton. i have stayed at 100s of hampton inns. poor internet, tip jar at breakfast, sticky mess on the desk, cheap pillows .. do i need to go on . this hotel in no way meets hilton standards

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
I am very sorry about the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square. The Hotel is in the early stages of an extensive renovation. The renovation is intended to address many of the deficiencies you may have noticed during your recent overnight stay. We certainly hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs after the renovation is completed. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Address: 1021 Hospitality Lane, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.