We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Hospitality Lane, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Saves Online
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
oxford, United States
1 review
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had several problems during my stay, but there was an employee around every corner eager to help and empowered to act. When I checked in my tv was not working and there was no refrigerator. In less than 5 minutes a maintenance man came with a refrigerator fixed my tv and then the manager called ten minutes later to make sure the tv was still working. When the internet was not working the front desk lady immediately let me in to use the managers personal computer and then was nice enough to even bring me a cup of coffee. This is a well run organization

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I was very happy to hear how well our team members took care of you during your stay. We work very hard to deliver the best service to every guest that stays at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    23
    24
    13
See reviews for
43
23
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaver Dam, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very nicely located with exceptionally clean rooms. The staff was very friendly and the continental breakfast had a little bit of everything. Would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We will look forward to having you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I sent a detailed letter to hilton. i have stayed at 100s of hampton inns. poor internet, tip jar at breakfast, sticky mess on the desk, cheap pillows .. do i need to go on . this hotel in no way meets hilton standards

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
I am very sorry about the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square. The Hotel is in the early stages of an extensive renovation. The renovation is intended to address many of the deficiencies you may have noticed during your recent overnight stay. We certainly hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs after the renovation is completed. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton for one night while visiting Jacksonville. The hotel was quiet and convenient to the interstate. The hotel staff was very courteous and helpful (even though we did not check in until after midnight. The continental breakfast was average (bagels, fruit yogurt, waffles, bacon, etc...).

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I would chose to stay here again! Each employee we had contact with (even the maintenance guys) were polite and cheerful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast had a large variety and was cooked fresh! It was a very cheerful way to start the day. The popcorn in the lobby was a nice touch, too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The room was clean and easily accessible from the interstate. There were many restaurants and stores nearby especially after a short drive to the beach. Everyone was friendly and breakfast was excellent. Great hotel for the price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff at the Jacksonville Hampton Inn was superb and made my stay great. Although I had some problems with an air conditioning unit, the staff handled it very well. I plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Address: 1021 Hospitality Lane, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.