We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1021 Hospitality Lane, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Military Family, Save 15%
Ranked #69 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Hickory, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Hotel Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The room was clean and easily accessible from the interstate. There were many restaurants and stores nearby especially after a short drive to the beach. Everyone was friendly and breakfast was excellent. Great hotel for the price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dublin, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The staff at the Jacksonville Hampton Inn was superb and made my stay great. Although I had some problems with an air conditioning unit, the staff handled it very well. I plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clinton L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We have been touring florida and staying in a lot of Hampton Inn's. We are HH Gold card members, but in general we got poor service. We booked a room with two queen beds away from the elevators (way in advance) but when we got there there was no such room available. Matt on reception tried hard to accommodate us but in the end all he could offer was two separate rooms with king sized beds - not great. My wife suffered lots of noise from the room above and the breakfast was truly awful - they seemed to have run out of most things by 8.30 am and what was left tasted like plastic. Avoid!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

The 2x Queen bed rooms all seem to be located close to the elevators, but the staff were extremely helpful and sorted things with no problem. Breakfast however wasn't very good at all. Cheese omelettes had the consistency of rubber, the ham dry and unappealing. Very little fruit laid out- no bananas, had to ask for skimmed milk and only 2 slices of bread ........ Not sure what was going on here but it all seemed miserly. Really pleased however that the Hampton Chain is a smoke free zone!!!!!!(see earlier review!!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katecambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Stayed here the weekend of Fe 14 -16 !! The lady at check in was very nice and efficient. The hotel itself is under going a make over but we really enjoyed our stay. room was clean, beds very NICE!! Very quiet!!! We have stayed here before and will be back again. breakfast is so yummy!! ways have coffee in the lobby and very good!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karenog2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel certainly has it deficiencies. The internet is slow, the bathroom fixtures are outdated and the carpet is dingy. However, the rooms are very clean and the staff is outstanding. There are friendly employees around every corner. Unfortunately, I will have to stay in Orange Park on my next trip, but when I return to Jacksonville, this Hampton Inn will be my home away from home thanks to the care and attention I received when I stayed there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hello, I'm an HH rewards member (I've stayed at your Regency hotel in Jacksonville,1-2 times each month for the past 2.5 years ($3,030 paid to your hotel). Typically I don't waste my time responding to surveys such as this; because it's a waste of my time and because nothing ever changes, however, this is wrong. You are wrong and made a poor decision to ostracize and discriminate against your 'smoking' customer. You've made the business decision to discriminate against smokers (possibly to reduce your liability insurance - whatever) However, You've made it very clear that smokers are NOT welcome, and YOU don't' want our money. Isn't a 'smoker's money just as green as a 'non-smokers"? Isn't revenue revenue? Guess not. Unfortunately, (for you) I will no longer book/stay at your hotel. Life is rough enough, I don't need the inconvenience nor humiliation to be restricted to some 'smoking bench' exposed to the elements while paying the same rate as a non-smoking customer. You messed up! You decide; frankly I'm done with you. So is my company What a shame.....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jared S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
I am very sorry that you had a poor experience at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency. The hotel is currently being renovated and the decision was made to become a one hundred percent smoke free facility. We certainly want you to return as a guest of the hotel because we highly value your patronage and we would be honored if you would be willing to give us another opportunity to meet your lodging needs in the future. Although the Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency is a smoke free facility, I am confident that we could meet your needs and overcome any objections that you may have. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville I-295/East Beltway
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jacksonville East
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites East Merril Road
Candlewood Suites East Merril Ro...
#72 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square

Address: 1021 Hospitality Lane, I-295 East Beltway at Monument Road, Jacksonville, FL 32225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville East Regency Square Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing