We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs A Much Needed MakeOver” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Jacksonville

Knights Inn Jacksonville
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Jacksonville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Jacksonville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   460 Lane Avenue South, Lane Ave and Stuart Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32254   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Needs A Much Needed MakeOver”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

First let me say that I'm a room inspector for one of the top hotels in Florida.And I must say the room I had was not worth the money I paid.The Sheets were dirty had dirt marks that were visible and the extra cover had cigarette burns the carpet was dirty I had to walk with my shoes on.I asked a staff member for extra coffee for my room she didn't have which was fine but I think she could've stopped for a moment to find some poor customer service in the Housekeeping dept.Also they need to deal with the roach problem they have.This is a place for a person with low standards.In closing I was woken up at the crack of dawn by a loud fight my guess is something shady was going on!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
7
3
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for a weekend due to a emergency and this is the worst hotel on earth. This hotel has roaches that crawled all over me and my husband when we layed in bed. I saw dirty condoms in my trash can. You have to speak spanish if you are going to stay here because they hire more hispanic people like thats the only type of people that can work. They don't like to fix anything. I came here last year and had no problem during bike week and the nice younger skinny young lady..She accomodated everyone very well and even made my husband breakfast due to his disability. However, This hotel is run down and needs to be torn down! The management sucks. The breakfast needs some different changes. Nobody wants to eat waffles all the time. The new manager sucks and I saw her kissing another employee in his mouth ewww.....what is going on with this hotel? The price is not worth paying.Looks like a 30.00 a night hotel. Reminds me of the diamond inn due to all the prostitutes and a employee told me the security cameras don't work. Wow...Hot mess! Do not stay here at all.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, FL
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The marque out fron boldly announces:
FREE WI FI.
Upon checking in, I specifically asked the desk clerk if the wi fi was up and running.
He assured me, it was.
Once in my room, and unable to connect, I called the front desk, only to get a serious runaround.
He offered to move me to a different room, but told me the wi fi probably won't be any better in ANY of the rooms.

Other than that, the room was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: NO WI FI - forget what they tell you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Went to the knigh inn after driving from Asheville. NC. Very tired (worked part of the day) The desk clerk was not smiling did not say "how are you" nothing, she had the personally of a slug. The Security guard was very frienly and should have been the desk clerk. Room were ok. I only stayed there for 8 Hours..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stay here for 4 days and it was a nice and clean place. The manager and the staff are very friendly and they had good coffee and waffles. I will stay here again when I come back to see my family. There are a lot of restaurant close by good bbq and apple'b.

Room Tip: The lower rooms next to the office is nice and it was quiets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here because this hotel was close to family and old friends. The room was in need of deep cleaning, new bedding, new carpet, decor & paint. We had a king room, but no king pillows on the bed. the wall paper border, bed spread, curtins and pics in the room were all mix matched. There were several maint issues that needed to be tended to, such as the bathroom light shorting out. When we got into bed the smell of mildew was so strong we had to stuff the pillows between the matress and wall to keep from smelling it and be able to sleep. The coffee maker would not stay on and you could see where they tried to fix it with tape.
This place needs to be closed down by the bord of health!

ONE MORE THING...Don't bother askin for a late check out!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Jacksonville

Address: 460 Lane Avenue South, Lane Ave and Stuart Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32254
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Jacksonville 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville
Jacksonville Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.