We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight airport stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #99 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Overnight airport stay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The lady at check-in was more interested in getting the food that she ordered than she was in checking me in. Her excuse was she was pregnant and hungry. This is a very old hotel with all rooms facing outside, unfortunately it is not in the best neighborhood so I did not feel safe. The mattress had lumps in the bed, leaned to one side, and the bed linen looked like it was just pulled up and not made correctly. There was only one towel and a washcloth in the bathroom. The room had a fowl smell and so did the refrigerator. The air conditioner did work but the door and curtains didn't close completely. They do provide a shuttle to the airport but call before leaving your room for the to come because it will take up to 30 minutes for them to come.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    34
    39
    50
See reviews for
69
43
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MARIETTA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The neighborhood is very scary and the hotel on the outside is very run down. We were in jax for Memorial Day weakened and I guess the old adage is true if its cheap there's a reason. The rooms inside were ok but the smell of pot everywhere was shocking and the surrounding neighborhood looks its out of a bad crime movie! I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here.

Room Tip: If its cheap on somewhere like hotels.com run!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The overall experience was good . I would recommend replacing linen more often. I also would recommend others to try this Inn and suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was traveling with my family, was very tired, & it was late .... Took this room.... Smelly with some mosquitoes, AC was verrry slow to work ...took almost 3 hrs.... bath towels insufficient in numbers & dirty..... We were so tired that we didn't feel like to talk about everything to anyone....won't advice to anyone ...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I chose this establishment because I got a discount on an already discounted room. Once I got to the room I understood why it was discounted. It was old, musty and in need dire of renovation. It was late when I arrived, around 1030pm, so I kept the room. They offer a breakfast that isn't bad, but it didn't make up for the room. This is how bad the room was. I checked out and paid a little extra for a much nicer room for the following two days I was in Jacksonville.
If saving money means I have to suffer though the stinch of mildew and the likes, then no thanks. I will pass.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Staying at the Travelodge was very nice. But got lost trying to find the location. Didn't realize how close it was to traffic light? Also should have more towels in room and extra roll of toilet paper.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travelodge
Jacksonville Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.