We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #92 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine for one night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I were driving to Clearwater, Florida and decided to stop here for the night. It was fine. It had a microwave and fridge and was kept very clean! We slept in the beds with ease and were not afraid of bugs or anything of that sort. The continental breakfast was AWESOME. They had waffles and all the other goodies. We would stay here for the night again for sure! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieMoo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This overnight stop started out lousy but things did get better. The room (suite) had ample space but needed a complete rehab due to used, damaged and uncomfortable furniture to include the double beds we had. On check in, we found no Toilet Paper in the room, only 1 pillow for 2 double beds and 2 hand towels for bathing and drying. Missing items were stocked after 3 visits to the office. This discovery was made after we had to redo our electronic key. A free extended breakfast was very good with lots of variety. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Lobby and room were dirty and run down. Bought transfer for cruise with package and when cruise was over , travel service said contract ended at end of month so I had to pay rides for me and wife to get back to hotel. I lost 16 dollars on that.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Though this was the absolute worst experience in any hotel I've ever had in my life, in a way it was kind of interesting. The room itself I was rather pleased with, got a fridge and a microwave, desk, I was comfortable. I booked a couple of nights while I was out in the day. There's different buildings and no elevators, and being the desk person was foreign and difficult to understand finding my room was difficult, I was lugging several pieces of luggage up and down stairs only to find my room wasn't there, so I go to another building and repeat the process, till I find out my room is actually on the ground way on the other side of the lobby. Most of the time a room starting with 300 would be on the third floor. I go out the next day, come back later in the evening to find my door wide open, my lap top computer which I left on thank God was still on the desk where I left it, how nobody saw it or stole it is beyond me, and considering the kind of people that were staying there it was amazing I wasn't robbed. When you enter the parking lot there's people having bbqs in the middle of the road, people smoking and drinking with makeshift tables playing cards, saw what I suspected was a drug deal, and plenty of thug types at all hours going about talking on cell phones. Back in my room I'm laying in bed, then my door opens without even a knock! I had the chain lock so they couldn't open the door fully, but what if I was coming out of the shower or whatever? I was kinda relieved it was the manager and a maintenance man, they wanted to know if they could paint the side of the door, I let them and they were nice but still, it wasn't like the place was filled and they could have waited till I left...which I guess is what they did when I found my door wide open earlier. Put it this way how crummy this hotel is, I called an escort who let's just say is for those on a meager budget and she wouldn't come over saying this place was a dump! Never again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

5 couples stayed here on Feb 24, 2013 before taking a cruise on the 25th. The reason this hotel was chosen was because they had shuttle service to the port and "free" parking. We booked through 123reservations and had to pay a $21 deposit. Upon check out, the hotel did not want to honor the $21 deposit so we had to argue with the manager to get it. Also, one couple booked through the Travelodge website and their rate was a LOT cheaper than ours so there was no "free" parking after all. One couple had brown stains on their sheets and requested new sheets wheich they never got. They slept on the one towel provided. The towels were more like a loofa (very rough) and very small. Only one set was in each room. We requewsted more towels and they were delivered by someone that smelled like a diesel mechanic - not a usual hotel worker. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone - even for an overnight stay!!

Room Tip: Price is cheap so you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
#73 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#57 of 131 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#59 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travel Lodge
Jacksonville Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing