We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #96 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Cooper City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

On a road trip home we stop for one night. I wasn't really expecting too much and didn't get much. When we opened the door of the room a strong nasty smell came at us. Not really sure what, we did get a non smoking room.  Then as my husband inspected the room he notice little hairs in the bed and the comforter torn on the inside.  The floor looked so nasty I didn't dare to put my bare feet on it.  We found a dead bug on the floor too.

I will say the bathroom was clean and they look like they are trying to update it.  They do give you free wifi and breakfast. But I felt cheap there. I guess you get what you pay for.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    49
    41
    59
See reviews for
81
54
31
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was a last minute decision; we were trying to avoid TS Debby in Pinellas County and had no time to 'look' for a hotel at 12:30am!

Room Tip: The rooms are older and the doors face outside. We had no soap in the room for hand washing or bathi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We checked in at 940 checked out at 950...We had four different rooms, and all of them had bed bugs....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Airy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed on 2 seperate occasions while driving down to Key West and then coming back. Our first stay was fine. Our second stay was terrible. The room smelled very bad. When I got into the bed the sheets were very wrinkled and I found hairs in the bed. There were alive bugs and dead bugs in the room. I would have asked for another room but we already had taken our showers and ready for bed. This was the worst hotel we ever stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

speedy check in, big clean room. Good bed and linens. Worth the price. The pay for use computer in the lobby is a bit stingy.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This Hotel was so horrible. I am Wyndham Rewards Member and I have never been to a chain that was so seedy. Our room was gross. Smelt of bug killer and still had ants. Non-smoking but cigar butts in the AIR UNIT!! Floors and furniture stained brown from dirt and not cleaning properly. Took a shower and had water up to my calf. The tile was chipped, there were men soliciting in the parking lot right next to our room (I was traveling with children so this was threatening) we had 3 pillows for our whole SUITE! And when we called for more, even though my cousin tried to keep the man out he barged in and I was not fully dressed. My sheets had holes in them. And I walked away the next day feeling as if I had bed bugs. So my review is this, if you dont care about the above complaints feel free. Please know this is my FIRST ever bad review. I never complain even if it is half bad, but this was terrible. I was conflicted about trying this hotel out because a previous review was decent and I thought it was all refurbished, but they lied.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Trips to Jacksonville, for medical treatment, mean a four hour drive each way for me. Looking for an under $50 a night room within 10 minutes of my treatment local, has found me in rather seedy circumstances in the past. What good fortune to find this place! Clean, well appointed and none the worse for wear, it served my purposes for a second time recently and I don't hesitate to say I'd use the facilities again and again to suit my purposes. If your focal point is Jacksonville I don't think you could go wrong using this place as a pivot point. What with the in room WiFi access, HBO/cable TV, frig, microwave, coffee maker, iron and board, and safe; along with the free continental breakfast, which includes a do it yourself waffle maker, there's real value to be had here. While the local may not be scenic, this place is far and away a whole lot nicer than most of the places I've stayed in an attempt to find affordable accommodations near Jax. A real value and a lucky find.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travelodge
Jacksonville Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.