We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2000 Bonus Points
Ranked #93 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Roanoke
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Good value for the money.Our grandson wanted a pool so he was happy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    46
    27
    32
    39
See reviews for
58
37
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Hotel staff was knowledgeable and made our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We Stayed at this hotel on two occassions ,water damage to ceiling and ceiling paint/stucco was falling off,room smelled awful,room was filthy.2nd stay was for pool for our kids but water smelled horrible , requested better room than 1st one , but this one was crawling with spiders and roaches, bed linen was burned with cigerettes,bed was old and torn and actually had spiders crawling out of materiel, I could not sleep at all as I was up killing bugs so they wouldnt be crawling on kids and hubby while they slept. internet didnt work for crap , next day we went to pool and had 3 couples consuming beer in the pool area , people in the pool who were not guest or hotel occupants , one man and women there were drunk but in the pool told me they were living in a tent behind the hotel, scary and disgusting that the pool was probably their bath time. We wont be staying there again.

Room Tip: If you dont mind the roaches,spiders , unclean and cigerette burned bed linens,old torn beds ,stinki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We Stayed at this hotel on two occassions ,water damage to ceiling and ceiling paint/stucco was falling off,room smelled awful,room was filthy.2nd stay was for pool for our kids but water smelled horrible , requested better room than 1st one , but this one was crawling with spiders and roaches, bed linen was burned with cigerettes,bed was old and torn and actually had spiders crawling out of materiel, I could not sleep at all as I was up killing bugs so they wouldnt be crawling on kids and hubby while they slept. internet didnt work for crap , next day we went to pool and had 3 couples consuming beer in the pool area , people in the pool who were not guest or hotel occupants , one man and women there were drunk but in the pool told me they were living in a tent behind the hotel, scary and disgusting that the pool was probably their bath time. We wont be staying there again.

Room Tip: If you dont mind the roaches,spiders , unclean and cigerette burned bed linens,old torn beds ,stinki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions,usually the night before i fly out of Jax.Staff has always been helpful,rooms are usually so-so.On a recent stay I was dismayed at first when the desk clerk informed me that the only room available was on the back row.Since i was travelling alone i was very apprehensive and related this to him,i stated that i would take a look and if i didn't like it i would go some place else.Well,I was really surprised,there has been some major renovation done.The room was very clean,it was stocked with all the amenities hotel used to provide,such as shampoo,shower cap,lotion etc.Theres was a blow dryer,ironing board with iron and micro-fridge.I travel quite a lot and most budget hotels no longer offer these things or if they do them there's a charge.For the nightly rate,this was one of the best stays i've had in awhile.Will definitely stay again(will make sure to ask for the same room)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

had to take daughter to airport and was traveling with pet have stayed in this area many times at marriott hotels but since only staying one night refused to pay 75 nonrefundable pet fee so opted to stay here instead got a 2 room suite for less then the pet deposit at every other hotel in area. Room was large with microwave refrig and two bathrooms.
hotel looks old on outside and there were semis parked in lot (guess since most travel with pets) but once inside you could tell it had been remodeled in the past few years.
it was clean and commfortable

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

When we checked into this hotel and receptionist told us we were signed up for the shuttle service and we be out by 11am the next day. 10:30am the nexxt morning we find out she did NOT put us on the shuttle and we had no transportation to get to cruise terminal. This happened to 2 other familes we discovered too!! My husband ran me and the kids to the terminal, raced back to the hotel and hoped a ride with one of these stranded families. Upon return...we had to pay $30 to a taxi driver to take my husband to hotel to get car and he had to drive back to terminal and pick all of us up. A real hassel!! We were promised shuttle service and didn't get any. This hotel was not worth the $100 price tag!! The 2 other familes who we met who got aced out of shuttle service too.....rooms had ANTS and BROKEN GLASS on floor!!! Stay anywhere but here!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1153 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Ramada Hotel Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Travelodge Inn & Suites, a distinctive, courtyard-style hotel that delivers a refreshing blend of warm Florida hospitality and modern lifestyle services. Located near Jacksonville International Airport, our charming inn offers a comfortable and convenient lodging experience for both business and leisure travelers to Florida's First Coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Travelodge Inn And Suites Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Hotel Jacksonville Airport
Travelodge Jacksonville
Travel Lodge Jacksonville
Jacksonville Travelodge
Jacksonville Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.