We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, and I would recommend it to my family...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #39 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Goose Creek
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel, and I would recommend it to my family...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very nice hotel, and I would recommend it to my family, coworkers, and friends. Thank you for the opportunity.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    102
    43
    15
    13
See reviews for
123
64
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I spent 3 nights at this hotel it is on a straight line between the Airport and the Interstate. The staff where on time and on target tending to all of my needs plus it has a pool and free breakfast .it is clean safe and EZ to get into and out of.If you can find the Airport.you can find the hotel.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst NH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Only spent one night here. Room was clean. We were not looking for any more amenities; we just wanted value for crashing after a long flight. Breakfast was sufficient. Hotel is a mile or two from the airport terminal and easy highway access.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcyDeering, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hello David: Thank You for responding to Trip Advisor, but I think this is for the wrong hotel, we are 30 min from the airport. I have let Trip Advisor know that I believe it should go to that hotel. Thank you for your comments.
Marcy Deering
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
4681 Lenior Ave
Jacksonville South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed here the night before flying out on a 7am flight.
The front desk clerk, Terrance, was very friendly, and he was able to check me in around 11am. So I was able to shower and then go about my business for the day.
The bathroom was very clean, and shower pressure was awesome! The bath products were good (neutrogena soaps and citrus scented shampoo and conditioner). The shower curtain didn't quite keep the water from splashing outside the tub though, and the water was starting to warp the wall around the tub as well as the bathroom door.
I had a room with a king bed and a couch. The room was very spacious, and included a microwave and fridge.
The bed was comfy with several pillows and I had a good night's sleep. My only complaint is that there were lights facing towards the building, and the black-out curtains didn't completely block it out of the room. (Room 410, overlooking the pool) I was pretty tired, so the light didn't bother me too much, but if you really need pitch dark room, don't stay on this side of the building.
I checked out at 5:30am, but the coffee and breakfast was already out, and I grabbed a muffin and banana for the flight. The shuttle arrived almost immediately and I got to my gate with ease.
Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and will definitely stay again. Hopefully next time I will get a chance to to try the pool, which was half indoors and half outdoors!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWARK, NJ
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time here after my bad experience at the old dirty clarion. Check in was fast and easy. Rooms were awesome. Free internet hook up, game consol, Fridge, and safe in the room. Pool, gym, and free breakfast from 6am to 9 am. I had no complaints at all. I will be staying every time i come to Jax from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1200 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Wingate Jacksonville Airport
Wyndham Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.